Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 25-10-13, 09:51 AM
SuB's Avatar
SuB SuB is offline
The Webmaster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Taking a break
Posts: 8,717
Call of Duty Ghosts min spec is up

[waffle]
The PC version of Call of Duty: Ghosts is set to be one of the best Call of Duty experiences ever. To make sure that your PC is ready to go on November 5, here are the minimum system requirements:
[/waffle]

Minimum System Requirements:

OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Windows 8 64-Bit
CPU: Intel® Core™ 2 Duo E8200 2.66 GHZ / AMD Phenom™ X3 8750 2.4 GHZ or better
Memory: 6 GB RAM
Hard Disk Space: 40 GB
Video: NVIDIA® GeForce® GTS 450 / ATI® Radeon™ HD 5870 or better
Sound: DirectX compatible sound card
DirectX®: DirectX® 11
Internet: Broadband Internet connection for Steam and Online Multiplayer.

SRC

So 64Bit ONLY and 6GB Ram minimum...(which will be why it's 64bit only) very interesting..

__________________
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro | i7-8700k | 32GB Corsair Vengeance 3000Mhz DDR4 | nVidia RTX 2080Ti | Creative Audigy Rx | 1Tb Samsung 970 EVO+ M.2 | 1TB Samsung 860 QVO | 2TB Seagate Barracuda | Corsair RM850 | Fractal Define S | Noctua NH-U14S | Roccat Kone Optical - Navy Storm | QPad MK85 Pro w/ Cherry Red MX | DELL U2413 + 2 x U2412M | AKG K702's | AKG K7XX S/N#000016 | Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250Ohm | TM Hotas Warthog Stick and Throttle | Saitek Combat Pro Pedals | TrackIR 5 | TrackClip Pro

Notice: Don't feed the trolls!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25-10-13, 09:52 AM
ShaunB-91 ShaunB-91 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Southport
Posts: 4,907
40GB! Oh sheet, that'll take a while on the download.
__________________
All Apple Everything
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25-10-13, 09:54 AM
SPS SPS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 6,258
40GB - That's a lot of dog models!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25-10-13, 10:13 AM
Mathius Mathius is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Newport, S.E.Wales
Posts: 674
The last time I checked the specs for ghosts, they weren't this insane......

*looks at my rig*
upgrade already

it's cod after all....
I think I will wait to see what the game is like before upgrading though...

I know that dedicated servers are on Xbox, but has it been confirmed for PC yet?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25-10-13, 10:15 AM
SieB's Avatar
SieB SieB is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dudley
Posts: 8,135
40GB? Wut?

I read somewhere about the new Squads part of the MP taking up a lot of space though. But still, CoD 40GB.. even BF4 isn't that big.
__________________
NZXT Switch 810 - i7 6700K - MSI Z170A Krait - 32GB Corsair Platinum SE - MSI 1070 - Crucial MX100 256GB SSD - Samsung F3 1TB HDD - Corsair H100 - Corsair RM1000i SE - Asus VE247H

PC Audio: Asus Xonar STX - Sennheiser HD650.
Portable Audio: FiiO X3II - Audiofly AF140 - Etymotic ER4s - Fidue A83.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25-10-13, 10:22 AM
Tripp's Avatar
Tripp Tripp is offline
too many shrooms
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: mersyside
Posts: 3,697
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPS View Post
40GB - That's a lot of dog models!
this made my day hahahahaha
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 25-10-13, 10:28 AM
ShaunB-91 ShaunB-91 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Southport
Posts: 4,907
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPS View Post
40GB - That's a lot of dog models!
IF this is the case yeah!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Dog.jpg
Views:	49
Size:	21.1 KB
ID:	6958  
__________________
All Apple Everything
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25-10-13, 10:29 AM
MrKambo's Avatar
MrKambo MrKambo is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: London blaadd!
Posts: 3,322
Send a message via Skype™ to MrKambo
Gonna need to get bigger SSD, 120GB isnt enough nowadays
__________________
steam|origin|insta:mrkambo
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 25-10-13, 10:31 AM
Feronix's Avatar
Feronix Feronix is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: The Dungeon
Posts: 7,683
That 40GB is probably because they wanted to support high-res textures (like 4k or something rediculous). Seems like IW doesn't know all that much about data compression.

What I noticed though, is that you don't need much CPU power, nor GPU power at all, but you do need 6GBs of RAM? I think this kind of shows that it's time to update that engine...
__________________
~Rick

"If a bear looks good in the woods when nobody is there, is he still a cool ass motherf***ing bear?" - JR23
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 25-10-13, 10:36 AM
SuB's Avatar
SuB SuB is offline
The Webmaster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Taking a break
Posts: 8,717
bear in mind that's MINIMUM spec.

The 40GB will be textures, that's down from the last estimate of 50GB

(Bf3 is now up to around 34gb so... it's not that bad)

6GB will again, be textures.

Rumoured 'recommended/top' spec was 780 don't forget...

I think it's about freaking time they started using more ram, we've had 16GB+ for friggin years now..
__________________
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro | i7-8700k | 32GB Corsair Vengeance 3000Mhz DDR4 | nVidia RTX 2080Ti | Creative Audigy Rx | 1Tb Samsung 970 EVO+ M.2 | 1TB Samsung 860 QVO | 2TB Seagate Barracuda | Corsair RM850 | Fractal Define S | Noctua NH-U14S | Roccat Kone Optical - Navy Storm | QPad MK85 Pro w/ Cherry Red MX | DELL U2413 + 2 x U2412M | AKG K702's | AKG K7XX S/N#000016 | Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250Ohm | TM Hotas Warthog Stick and Throttle | Saitek Combat Pro Pedals | TrackIR 5 | TrackClip Pro

Notice: Don't feed the trolls!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 08:39 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.