Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D Freebies
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #2591  
Old 19-02-11, 08:16 AM
marick626 marick626 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoS View Post

Have you ever seen one do a Cinebench run with two 6 cores? It's stupid crazy.

Edit: We should start getting on topic again or Tom will get angry.
I have seen one play video games with two six cores if that counts for anything.

Atleast we are talking about tech and not yugioh.

__________________
Main Gaming rig:

TBA

Folding/Backup rig:





Reply With Quote
  #2592  
Old 19-02-11, 08:20 AM
BoS BoS is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Preston, England
Posts: 258
Delete post please...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2593  
Old 19-02-11, 08:47 AM
TMaksimov TMaksimov is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 738
Send a message via MSN to TMaksimov
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWhiteRose000 View Post

I don't think it does, width wise it might but hole size it won't.

You also got to remember that the psu sit's underneath so you got to subtract that too from it's total height.
I have one.. it is E-ATX.

On the name question.. meh that's a toughie. Stormtrooper would definitely fit the Phantom, though

Companion cube for the other two, anyone? I'll so stick a little heart on the side panel
__________________
[/center]

Reply With Quote
  #2594  
Old 19-02-11, 09:49 AM
Runebeard's Avatar
Runebeard Runebeard is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Somerset
Posts: 591
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWhiteRose000 View Post

Supports only three way SLI.
But if you're running only 2 dual-gpu's don't you only need 2 x16 lanes, the cards themselves have a Nvidia NF200 chips or whatever on them to communicate between the gpu's on the circuit board?

Either way, this probably should be in a separate thread guys as it's not got a lot to do with the Snow White competition lol
__________________
That's how we roll in the shire.

Core i7 930 / Asus Rampage III Gene / Corsair HX850 / GTX670 / Noctua NH-D14
Reply With Quote
  #2595  
Old 19-02-11, 10:04 AM
FunkyMonkey90 FunkyMonkey90 is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 461
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWhiteRose000 View Post

For me there is a point to it.

I have goals I need to complete and I can't let anything stand in my way.

Not even the school which in itself is ungodly slow and has teacher's that don't even know.

How to boot from a DVD during startup.

Everything I do, I basically have to do it on my own.

Unless the teacher is sick and the school tech is filling in.

Having two computers will help me greatly in Net+.

And then after that Server 2008 is next in the class.

In the long run I'll probably use my main for my server unless I win 1st place in this contest.

xD
Why would you need a second computer though?.. You'd only be able to operate 1 at a time.. If you wana work with a server jus buy a laptop and use the current rig s a server?..

If I won 1 I would give my current rig to my step dad and use the prize for sone serious render power
__________________
Bitfenix Prodigy

MSI GTX1060
i5-4690K @4.4GHz
16GB Corsair Vengence
Silverstone 550W
MSI z97I-AC
Reply With Quote
  #2596  
Old 19-02-11, 10:21 AM
Nocutius's Avatar
Nocutius Nocutius is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 42
If i win any of those three, I'll play Shogun 2 till death or victory. Many times .

Well I'll play it anyway, just with a bit more thought cause I'll have the time during the turns .
__________________
2600k, p67a-ud7, 8gb Ripjaws, HD6950, Vertex 2, 5TB HDD's, HAF 932
Reply With Quote
  #2597  
Old 19-02-11, 10:28 AM
HypoglossalXII HypoglossalXII is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 218
Winner Winner, Chicken Dinner.

Good Luck everyone with the draw
__________________
TTL made me change my signature and didn't give me anything in return. Angst is me.
Reply With Quote
  #2598  
Old 19-02-11, 10:28 AM
dugdiamond's Avatar
dugdiamond dugdiamond is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Under a rock
Posts: 4,690
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nocutius View Post

If i win any of those three, I'll play Shogun 2 till death or victory. Many times .

Well I'll play it anyway, just with a bit more thought cause I'll have the time during the turns .
total war:shogun 2 is out soon
__________________
Prepare for the worst. Assume losing. Then... if the opposite occurs... BONUS!
Reply With Quote
  #2599  
Old 19-02-11, 10:34 AM
adamjamesroe's Avatar
adamjamesroe adamjamesroe is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Swindon, Wiltshire UK
Posts: 355
Send a message via Skype™ to adamjamesroe
Quote:
Originally Posted by dugdiamond View Post

total war:shogun 2 is out soon
Tis indeed, me want!!!!
__________________
Steam: Havoc



Reply With Quote
  #2600  
Old 19-02-11, 10:39 AM
dugdiamond's Avatar
dugdiamond dugdiamond is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Under a rock
Posts: 4,690
shogun TW = antique

rome TW = cool

alexander TW = okay

napoleon TW = rubbish

empire TW = bugged to hell

medieval 1 TW = okay

medieval 2 TW = the best one they made

i hope shogunII is The
__________________
Prepare for the worst. Assume losing. Then... if the opposite occurs... BONUS!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 10:26 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.