Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 24-07-10, 03:10 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 20,977
G.Skill launches 48GB Kit for EVGA SR-2

Gskill introduce a 48GB kit for the EVGA SR2! - By Ben Short

Continue Reading

__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24-07-10, 03:12 PM
killablade killablade is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Leeuwarden, FR. The Netherlands
Posts: 1,988
Any more info on that?

Edit: Thanks for the link
__________________
My *finished* build - KingPenguin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24-07-10, 03:42 PM
Deshman Deshman is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 464
Crikey..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24-07-10, 04:42 PM
AMDFTW AMDFTW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,621
thats just silly
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24-07-10, 07:20 PM
Warzone Warzone is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Swansea, Wales
Posts: 42
The Overkill of Overkill of Over-killing o.O

The cost? the earth.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24-07-10, 10:26 PM
Joko Joko is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 66
well i guess if you can afford the SR2 you got the money for the rams and everything that goes. And well then you probably can achieve some real good bencmarking ;D
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26-07-10, 01:08 AM
KapteinFruit KapteinFruit is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 384
Gawd damn! That's a lot. The SR-2 is aimed at enthusiasts, right? So my point is, no enthusiast needs 48GB RAM.
__________________
sig 3x too tall sorry [management]



Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26-07-10, 03:06 PM
maac86 maac86 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Well I think 48GB kit is definitely for building a high end Compositing, editing, 3D Rendering systems;-)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26-07-10, 04:18 PM
alienware alienware is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: On Mars as an anthropologist
Posts: 0
Send a message via MSN to alienware
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Warzone'
The Overkill of Overkill of Over-killing o.O
See also : EVGA.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 07:05 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.