Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Networks & Security
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 10-06-07, 08:17 PM
Hyper Hyper is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,246
56k Ftl !!!

Hey All,

Been offline since Tuesday due to migrating to UK Online LLU, my router rebooted on Tuesday as scheduled and I stuck in my new settings to be greeted by a message saying "Chap Authentication Failed".

So I rang UK Online immediately and was told there was an error applying a IP address to my new account and to wait 24 hours. So Wednesday came and there was no difference, got back on the phone and was told to wait another 48 hours still with no explanation to why it was taking so long. Thursday and Friday went by and still no change so I spoke to them on Saturday morning and was told to wait yet another 48 hours but they couldnt explain the hold up so I asked to be put to someone who could. I evenetually got through to someone a bit higher up (level 3 support I think) who basically told me there script for applying IP's had failed and lots of people were having the same problem as me and they were having to apply each IP manually for each new customer and I was in a long que.

So anyway he promised me it would be up and running by Monday and just to hang out till then, so if it isn't working tomorrow when I get in I am going to go mental and demand a full refund for this month.

Anyway I dug out a old 56K modem tonight and text Browney to ask him to have a look around for a free dial up service for me and he found me one which runs through Tiscalli :eyes: .

Anyway if my UK Online connection isnt working tomorrow I am going to ring up and ask for some kind of compensation.

What a mess on

__________________
2500K @ 4GHZ - P8Z68-V - Sapphire 6950 2GB

8GB DDR3 - M4 64GB SSD - Corsair HX520W - Dell 24"

Logitech G5 - Logitech Z-5500 - Sennheisser HD555

Macbook Pro 13" 2011, 4GB DDR3, M4 128GB SSD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-06-07, 09:19 PM
browney browney is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 531
Very bad I cant see why it would take so long to apply a IP to an account :S

Happy to help :P
__________________
[email protected] || 4Gb 6400 Black Dragon ||P35 DS3

5770 1Gb || G15 Rev 2 || 10MB VM

||E-mail
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-07, 10:03 AM
!TIMMY! !TIMMY! is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,592
u really dont hav much luck atm
__________________
Mobo: DFI LP X48 LT T2R | Bios 12/24 | XSPC Delta Chipset

CPU: Intel Q9550 E0 @ 3.6ghz (424 x 8.5) | Swiftech GTZ

Ram: OCZ PC2-9200 4GB (2 x 2G Flex II @ 1121mhz 5-5-5-15 2T

GC: 2 x Sapphire 4870 1GB @ 780/4000

SC: Auzentech Forte 7.1

Monitors 3 x DGM 24" L2442W-VA LCD

HD's: 3 x WD 150GB Raptor (Raid 0) & 2 x Samsung F3 1TB (Raid 1)

Optical Drives: 2 x NEC DVD Writers

PSU: Enermax Modu82+ 625W

Case: NZXT Tempest

Cooling: Custom Water Cooling

OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-06-07, 10:41 AM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
One word: Idnet

tbh
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-06-07, 01:12 PM
Hyper Hyper is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,246
Spoke to them again today after getting home and my line is still dead and guess what I got told.... yes thats right "wait another 24 hours"

This is really starting to take the P%£$
__________________
2500K @ 4GHZ - P8Z68-V - Sapphire 6950 2GB

8GB DDR3 - M4 64GB SSD - Corsair HX520W - Dell 24"

Logitech G5 - Logitech Z-5500 - Sennheisser HD555

Macbook Pro 13" 2011, 4GB DDR3, M4 128GB SSD
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-06-07, 03:27 PM
browney browney is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 531
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='XMS'
One word: Idnet

tbh
I wouldnt go for Idnet tbh. I used to be with them. I'm with Be now and I get better pings, speed, VFM and a massive limit 450Gb+

UKOnline seem a joke tbh
__________________
[email protected] || 4Gb 6400 Black Dragon ||P35 DS3

5770 1Gb || G15 Rev 2 || 10MB VM

||E-mail
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-06-07, 03:35 PM
jiffz jiffz is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,973
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Hyper'
Spoke to them again today after getting home and my line is still dead and guess what I got told.... yes thats right "wait another 24 hours"

This is really starting to take the P%£$
Ahh mate, thats ridiculous. I hope you've had a major go at them down the phone!! It sucks (especially when it goes wrong) when companies start putting you on LLU when you don't really want to.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-06-07, 03:37 PM
browney browney is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 531
Wops... Just read your text....YOUR LIVE
__________________
[email protected] || 4Gb 6400 Black Dragon ||P35 DS3

5770 1Gb || G15 Rev 2 || 10MB VM

||E-mail
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14-06-07, 02:58 PM
Hyper Hyper is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,246
Internet finally sorted today
__________________
2500K @ 4GHZ - P8Z68-V - Sapphire 6950 2GB

8GB DDR3 - M4 64GB SSD - Corsair HX520W - Dell 24"

Logitech G5 - Logitech Z-5500 - Sennheisser HD555

Macbook Pro 13" 2011, 4GB DDR3, M4 128GB SSD
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14-06-07, 03:09 PM
Mr. Popo Mr. Popo is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 793
Yay.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 12:33 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.