Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Forum Teams > [OC3D] Benchmark Team
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 10-08-17, 05:57 PM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: In a hobbit hole.
Posts: 7,658
Mmmm it's being weird for me too.. what are you guys ram speeds and OC's including GPU.

__________________

"As a species we evolved with complex communication and sound reasoning, monkeys fling poop." ~ Me
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-08-17, 05:58 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ye Olde England
Posts: 11,868
Send a message via Skype™ to Dicehunter
4GHz on the 1800X , 3200MHz 16GB *2x8GB* memory and 2050/6000 on the 1080 Ti.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-08-17, 06:02 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 8,711
I've tried it stock (2.8ghz CPU and stock Titan XP) and with 150mhz on the TXP. Other than that no change, apart from closing MSIAB. It does load all of the cores up though.
__________________
He used to do surgery
For girls in the eighties
But gravity always wins




Young man ya too girly girly, you're just a Cadbury's Curly Wurly
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-08-17, 06:42 PM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: In a hobbit hole.
Posts: 7,658
I'm going to kill all non essential programs and unplug all my other monitors and see if that makes a difference.
__________________

"As a species we evolved with complex communication and sound reasoning, monkeys fling poop." ~ Me
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-08-17, 06:54 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is online now
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Posts: 10,834
It is impressive that scores from myself and Dice are that close. Not exactly unexpected for the same CPU at the same clocks and memory speeds.

Will see if any other programs were harming my scores and if I can replicate this variability.
__________________
I'm not saying that 1984 is a bad book, but the dystopia we are currently living in has much better worldbuilding.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-08-17, 07:05 PM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: In a hobbit hole.
Posts: 7,658
Interesting.. I've run this bench 8x now and the CPU score stays the same every time. It's only the GPU side that seems to take a hit, slightly better only running 1 monitor and zero background programs to scupper the results.

__________________

"As a species we evolved with complex communication and sound reasoning, monkeys fling poop." ~ Me
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-08-17, 07:11 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 8,711
That is what I find odd. I can not get the same exact score in Cinebench no matter how hard I try. There is always some variance, and more than 1 second. Having said that I score at absolute max around 2100 in Cinebench, which is around 20% faster than a 1800X at full clocks. If I really crunched the times the result is at least similar in this.

I desperately want to install VMWare and OSX Sierra and basically split my PC in two, but I have no bloody internet speed.
__________________
He used to do surgery
For girls in the eighties
But gravity always wins




Young man ya too girly girly, you're just a Cadbury's Curly Wurly
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-08-17, 09:52 AM
SPS SPS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 6,234
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wraith View Post
Interesting.. I've run this bench 8x now and the CPU score stays the same every time. It's only the GPU side that seems to take a hit, slightly better only running 1 monitor and zero background programs to scupper the results.
Does your GPU always prefer maximum performance? Is the GPU always clocking to max?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-08-17, 03:12 PM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: In a hobbit hole.
Posts: 7,658
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPS View Post
Does your GPU always prefer maximum performance? Is the GPU always clocking to max?
I'll run some more benches a little later with GPUZ and see what the score is.
__________________

"As a species we evolved with complex communication and sound reasoning, monkeys fling poop." ~ Me
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
benchmark, corona, vrbench

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 12:58 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.