Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Drivers & BIOS
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 30-01-17, 09:06 PM
ZeroInfinity94 ZeroInfinity94 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobM View Post
Ok is this a new build or the issue just started?

Actually dont bother remove gfx as there is no gfx in that chipset so will need gfx card or APU sorry for duff info there

Check the 8 pin power is seated correctly in the motherboard.
Check the motherboard standoffs are in the correct place.
Check the gfx card is fully seated home with ALL the required power connected.
Check the Ram is in the correct slot if only 1 stick it needs to be in the 1st blue slot nearest the CPU.
Check CPU is seated correctly and no bent pins.
Check the front panel connectors are correctly seated with correct orientation.
I have plugged into the rear video out using HDMI and DVI both with and without the GPU in and same happens.
Checked everything and made sure all the power cables and front IO where seated properly and no standoffs where where they shouldn't be.
Checked the GPU, was seated and had the right power
Tried all the RAM slots using both a single stick and a set
CPU is in properly no bent pins and the heat sink is mounted properly

Still nothing.

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 30-01-17, 09:24 PM
RobM's Avatar
RobM RobM is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Durham
Posts: 677
ok we can rule out ram as you have already tested.
Need to source a gfx card and psu to test those out

Just to confirm, the issue is on boot after a brief flash of the gigabyte logo screen there is only a black screen with the BIOS mouse pointer? no options to press Del or F12 display even for a moment.

If you have the small speaker in your own system it may help by plugging that in
__________________
Gigabyte F2A88XM-D3H | A10-6800k mild oc | Antec H1200 | Hyperx 1866 2 x 8gb | Asus Strix RX 470 | Samsung Evo 140gb ssd | Seagate Baracuda 1tb storage | EVGA 500w | Phanteks Entho ProM Acrylic Window | Windows 10 and Linux Manjaro
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 30-01-17, 10:00 PM
ZeroInfinity94 ZeroInfinity94 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobM View Post
ok we can rule out ram as you have already tested.
Need to source a gfx card and psu to test those out

Just to confirm, the issue is on boot after a brief flash of the gigabyte logo screen there is only a black screen with the BIOS mouse pointer? no options to press Del or F12 display even for a moment.

If you have the small speaker in your own system it may help by plugging that in
I know the GPU isn't the issue as I have put mine in and the same thing happened, suppose the next thing to do is root out my old PSU which I know works 100%.

It was, now however there isn't any visible splash screen all I get is the pointer even without hitting delete or F12.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-02-17, 02:57 PM
RobM's Avatar
RobM RobM is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Durham
Posts: 677
did you get sorted?
__________________
Gigabyte F2A88XM-D3H | A10-6800k mild oc | Antec H1200 | Hyperx 1866 2 x 8gb | Asus Strix RX 470 | Samsung Evo 140gb ssd | Seagate Baracuda 1tb storage | EVGA 500w | Phanteks Entho ProM Acrylic Window | Windows 10 and Linux Manjaro
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-02-17, 10:05 PM
ZeroInfinity94 ZeroInfinity94 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 82
Nope, I have tried to flash the BIOS using multiple USB drives and known working hardware as well as using my own boot drive and nothing has worked
Looks to me like it will be a new mobo for him unfortunately.
I would seriously like to know how the hell he has managed to brick BOTH BIOS' on the board.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-02-17, 05:50 PM
RobM's Avatar
RobM RobM is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Durham
Posts: 677
yeah it odd to brick both
__________________
Gigabyte F2A88XM-D3H | A10-6800k mild oc | Antec H1200 | Hyperx 1866 2 x 8gb | Asus Strix RX 470 | Samsung Evo 140gb ssd | Seagate Baracuda 1tb storage | EVGA 500w | Phanteks Entho ProM Acrylic Window | Windows 10 and Linux Manjaro
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-02-17, 05:51 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 8,711
A power cut or power surge could do it.
__________________
He used to do surgery
For girls in the eighties
But gravity always wins




Young man ya too girly girly, you're just a Cadbury's Curly Wurly
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 12:36 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.