Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Software Section > OS & Apps
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 02-09-18, 11:18 PM
Excalabur50's Avatar
Excalabur50 Excalabur50 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,433
Background Processes Windows 10

Hey peeps not sure what's going on here if I have issues or if this is normal?
I just checked my running processes and noticed lots of things running in multiples.
IE CAM x4
Discord x4
Nvidia Container x4
Runtime broker x3
Windows host processes x4
WMI provider host x3
Is this Windows wigging out or something else also is anyone else got the same?

__________________
DRAGON'S MIST
Coolermaster H500P White ARGB=AMD Ryzen 3700X=MSI Prestige X570 Creation=Intel Optane SSD 9 480GB PCIE=32gig 3600Mhz White Dom Plats RGB= Sapphire RX5700XT Nitro Plus=Coolermaster ML360R ARGB=MSI Optix MPG341CQR=Roccat AIMO 122=Corsair Force LS 960GB=Roccat Kone AIMO White=EVGA Supernova 850 G2=White Sennheiser Game One=NZXT Hue+ with RBG strip=Windows 10 Pro=Thrustmaster T16000M HOTAS=Razer Firefly RGB CE=Chasepower Pure Sinewave UPS
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-09-18, 12:00 AM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: On the Moon.
Posts: 7,673
Oh well would you look at that, mines exactly the same. Never noticed it before :/ there's no performance hit so I'm not too concerned and everything is running as it should. I'll look into this more later.
__________________
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-09-18, 12:01 AM
Excalabur50's Avatar
Excalabur50 Excalabur50 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,433
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wraith View Post
Oh well would you look at that, mines exactly the same. Never noticed it before :/ there's no performance hit so I'm not too concerned and everything is running as it should. I'll look into this more later.
Thanks buddy it's reassuring to know !
__________________
DRAGON'S MIST
Coolermaster H500P White ARGB=AMD Ryzen 3700X=MSI Prestige X570 Creation=Intel Optane SSD 9 480GB PCIE=32gig 3600Mhz White Dom Plats RGB= Sapphire RX5700XT Nitro Plus=Coolermaster ML360R ARGB=MSI Optix MPG341CQR=Roccat AIMO 122=Corsair Force LS 960GB=Roccat Kone AIMO White=EVGA Supernova 850 G2=White Sennheiser Game One=NZXT Hue+ with RBG strip=Windows 10 Pro=Thrustmaster T16000M HOTAS=Razer Firefly RGB CE=Chasepower Pure Sinewave UPS
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-09-18, 01:41 AM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: On the Moon.
Posts: 7,673
Just double checked and everything is normal fella, Discord do actually explain what's happening on their site.

Quote:
Quick pointer: If you open your task manager and spot 3 separate Discord processes, don't panic- that's normal! It's important to note that these are processes, not threads, and as such, don't take up more resources in this case just because there's more than one. We promise! Discord's GUI, Notifications, and Voice all live in separate processes, so that if one goes down, it doesn't mess up the whole rest of the client.
Link Here
__________________
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-09-18, 02:44 AM
Excalabur50's Avatar
Excalabur50 Excalabur50 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,433
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wraith View Post
Just double checked and everything is normal fella, Discord do actually explain what's happening on their site.



Link Here
Cheers mate total relief
__________________
DRAGON'S MIST
Coolermaster H500P White ARGB=AMD Ryzen 3700X=MSI Prestige X570 Creation=Intel Optane SSD 9 480GB PCIE=32gig 3600Mhz White Dom Plats RGB= Sapphire RX5700XT Nitro Plus=Coolermaster ML360R ARGB=MSI Optix MPG341CQR=Roccat AIMO 122=Corsair Force LS 960GB=Roccat Kone AIMO White=EVGA Supernova 850 G2=White Sennheiser Game One=NZXT Hue+ with RBG strip=Windows 10 Pro=Thrustmaster T16000M HOTAS=Razer Firefly RGB CE=Chasepower Pure Sinewave UPS
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 03:15 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.