Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Cooling Forum > Liquid Cooling
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #61  
Old 12-04-19, 10:11 AM
FTLN FTLN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: France
Posts: 1,683
Final Temp results in TS Extreme (some flapping on the cpu core, its seems to be detecting avx workload and dropping to 4.6ghz randomly, strange !):


__________________

https://valid.x86.fr/6w9bi0
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 12-04-19, 12:47 PM
Warchild Warchild is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 7,091
Looks good to me.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 12-04-19, 12:49 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 14,998
I bet the lack of noise is a revelation, eh?

I hate using my second rig on air. Sounds like a freaking hurricane ffs.
__________________


If you don't like what I post don't read it.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 12-04-19, 02:16 PM
FTLN FTLN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: France
Posts: 1,683
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
I bet the lack of noise is a revelation, eh?

I hate using my second rig on air. Sounds like a freaking hurricane ffs.
I live next to the ring road in Paris, I can hear the cars now ! !
The d5 pump is a bit whiney at 30% , pushed it up to 50% and can hardly hear it.

The D5 is a molex connection (no pwm), its a pain in the ass to tilt up my case to fiddle with the speed nobble ! !
__________________

https://valid.x86.fr/6w9bi0
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 13-04-19, 08:26 AM
Warchild Warchild is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 7,091
Quote:
Originally Posted by FTLN View Post
I live next to the ring road in Paris, I can hear the cars now ! !
The d5 pump is a bit whiney at 30% , pushed it up to 50% and can hardly hear it.

The D5 is a molex connection (no pwm), its a pain in the ass to tilt up my case to fiddle with the speed nobble ! !
I had to set my pump on max when using the D5. Was still quiet.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 13-04-19, 10:29 AM
FTLN FTLN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: France
Posts: 1,683
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warchild View Post
I had to set my pump on max when using the D5. Was still quiet.
Had to ? Were you getting bad temps on the lower speeds ?
__________________

https://valid.x86.fr/6w9bi0
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 13-04-19, 06:48 PM
Warchild Warchild is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 7,091
Quote:
Originally Posted by FTLN View Post
Had to ? Were you getting bad temps on the lower speeds ?
D5 at 50% provided a low GPM for me, far too low for my loop. I just set it to max. In fact 50% and I hardly saw the water flowing in my res chamber

Temps were not bad, just not great.

D5 will always be the best for smaller loops and noise. For larger more complex ones, I just cant move away from my DDC.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 13-04-19, 10:54 PM
FTLN FTLN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: France
Posts: 1,683
GPM ? Talking about res chamber, I got mine filled to the brim, whats the best practice on the res tank leave it half full or fill it up ?
__________________

https://valid.x86.fr/6w9bi0
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 14-04-19, 10:21 AM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 14,998
Quote:
Originally Posted by FTLN View Post
GPM ? Talking about res chamber, I got mine filled to the brim, whats the best practice on the res tank leave it half full or fill it up ?
Coolant expands so it's good practice to not only leave a gap but to install a pressure release valve in the top of the res.

Overfilling is very bad though. You'll leave it nowhere to go and end up with it forcing its way out (got the Tshirt lol)

https://www.overclockers.co.uk/aqua-...wc-32w-aq.html
__________________


If you don't like what I post don't read it.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 14-04-19, 12:59 PM
FTLN FTLN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: France
Posts: 1,683
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
Coolant expands so it's good practice to not only leave a gap but to install a pressure release valve in the top of the res.

Overfilling is very bad though. You'll leave it nowhere to go and end up with it forcing its way out (got the Tshirt lol)

https://www.overclockers.co.uk/aqua-...wc-32w-aq.html
Gotcha, lol. I just emptied my res a bit, 2/3 full now. And also unscrewed the cap a little to let any air pressure escape.
__________________

https://valid.x86.fr/6w9bi0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 12:19 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.