Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Software Section
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 13-10-17, 09:15 PM
ScottytooHotty ScottytooHotty is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 68
Issues when running games

So i built a new PC, specs are down below but when i play games the cpu and gpu load keeps dropping to zero causing all sorts of frame rate issue and I know its not the gfx card as I had a 980 when I first put the PC together and it was doing the same then?

Any help appreciated.

__________________
Current Setup: Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Window Edition - i7 8700K 4.7ghz - ASUS ROG Strix Z-370 H gaming mother board - NZXT Kraken x72 AIO - 16gb Corsair Vengence RGB 3000mhz - Asus Strix GTX1080 - 500gb 970 EVO M.2 - 250gb Sandisk M.2 - 250gb 850 EVO - 120gb Samsung 840 - 60GB OCZ Vertex - 1TB Seagate Barracuda - Corsair RM850x - Asus PG279 27" 165hz - Iiyama 27" 120hz - Corsair Harpoon mouse - Corsair K70 RGB Keyboard - Logitech Z-5500 speakers - Blue Snowball mic.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14-10-17, 08:45 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: With the Asguardians of the Galaxy
Posts: 16,095
You got updated all the GPU/Chipset/BIOS drivers updated? Alongside Windows?
Did you go from Win7/8.1 to 10 as an upgrade without a fresh install?
High Performance setting in Windows?
Running any GPU OC tools to monitor and apply OCs?
Checked all cables are securely connected? No loose cables... you'd be surprised how big of a pain in the *** it can be.
Nvidia control panel settings should be reset to default just to rule that out.
__________________
I am Iron Man.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15-10-17, 12:02 PM
ScottytooHotty ScottytooHotty is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
You got updated all the GPU/Chipset/BIOS drivers updated? Alongside Windows?
Did you go from Win7/8.1 to 10 as an upgrade without a fresh install?
High Performance setting in Windows?
Running any GPU OC tools to monitor and apply OCs?
Checked all cables are securely connected? No loose cables... you'd be surprised how big of a pain in the *** it can be.
Nvidia control panel settings should be reset to default just to rule that out.
Hey Thanks for the reply, I had been through everything, turn out I was just asking a little too much of my computer as I didn't realise windows was updating in the background due to me doing a fresh install of win 10.

Rookie error.
__________________
Current Setup: Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Window Edition - i7 8700K 4.7ghz - ASUS ROG Strix Z-370 H gaming mother board - NZXT Kraken x72 AIO - 16gb Corsair Vengence RGB 3000mhz - Asus Strix GTX1080 - 500gb 970 EVO M.2 - 250gb Sandisk M.2 - 250gb 850 EVO - 120gb Samsung 840 - 60GB OCZ Vertex - 1TB Seagate Barracuda - Corsair RM850x - Asus PG279 27" 165hz - Iiyama 27" 120hz - Corsair Harpoon mouse - Corsair K70 RGB Keyboard - Logitech Z-5500 speakers - Blue Snowball mic.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 08:40 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.