Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Graphics - Other
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 24-07-17, 12:21 AM
Excalabur50's Avatar
Excalabur50 Excalabur50 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,203
Fuzzy Graphics Issue

Hey all got a problem that I can't get to the bottom of and I have ran out of ideas so it's time to pick some collective brains.

As the title says all my graphics are really fuzzy and here is what I have tried so far RMA'd 980Ti, got 1080 still fuzzy cleaned drivers with DDU still fuzzy, RMA'd Rog Swift which connects via display port haven't got it back yet, put on a Samsung S22D300 via HDMI still fuzzy.

Put in a GT610 which draws power just from the PCIE slot still fuzzy, put the 1080 back and did a full format reinstall still fuzzy so I have no idea what could be causing this my only other thought is possible dodgy PCIE slot?

So any help at all please would be greatly appreciated as this is doing my head in

__________________
DRAGON'S MIST
NZXT Phantom 630 White=AMD Ryzen 1700X=MSI X370 Gaming M7 ACK=Intel Optane SSD 9 480GB PCIE=32gig 3200Mhz GSkill Flare X= MSI GTX1080 Seahawk X=NZXT Kraken X62=Asus ROG Swift=MSI GK80 Vigor=Corsair Force LS 960GB=Cougar 700M=EVGA Supernova 850 G2=White Sennheiser Game One=NZXT Hue+ with Aer RGB fans and RBG strip=Pioneer BDR-209D=Windows 10 Pro=Thrustmaster T16000M HOTAS=Corsair MM800 RGB CE
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24-07-17, 01:51 AM
Avet's Avatar
Avet Avet is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1,115
What monitor are you using?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24-07-17, 03:06 AM
Excalabur50's Avatar
Excalabur50 Excalabur50 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,203
Both monitors are listed in the OP I now have a confirmed issue where when I start the machine it doesn't always throw a picture either
__________________
DRAGON'S MIST
NZXT Phantom 630 White=AMD Ryzen 1700X=MSI X370 Gaming M7 ACK=Intel Optane SSD 9 480GB PCIE=32gig 3200Mhz GSkill Flare X= MSI GTX1080 Seahawk X=NZXT Kraken X62=Asus ROG Swift=MSI GK80 Vigor=Corsair Force LS 960GB=Cougar 700M=EVGA Supernova 850 G2=White Sennheiser Game One=NZXT Hue+ with Aer RGB fans and RBG strip=Pioneer BDR-209D=Windows 10 Pro=Thrustmaster T16000M HOTAS=Corsair MM800 RGB CE
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24-07-17, 08:07 AM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: On the Moon.
Posts: 7,599
Have you tried a different PCI slot?
__________________
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24-07-17, 08:38 AM
SPS SPS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 6,248
Does it show up in a screenshot?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24-07-17, 09:51 AM
Excalabur50's Avatar
Excalabur50 Excalabur50 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wraith View Post
Have you tried a different PCI slot?
Not tried that yet was going to try that I have also reset my bios to factory default with no change and then was going to swap motherboards to my Asrock in the picture pay attention to the date and time on the bottom right and the type of type something here on the left shows it the best

__________________
DRAGON'S MIST
NZXT Phantom 630 White=AMD Ryzen 1700X=MSI X370 Gaming M7 ACK=Intel Optane SSD 9 480GB PCIE=32gig 3200Mhz GSkill Flare X= MSI GTX1080 Seahawk X=NZXT Kraken X62=Asus ROG Swift=MSI GK80 Vigor=Corsair Force LS 960GB=Cougar 700M=EVGA Supernova 850 G2=White Sennheiser Game One=NZXT Hue+ with Aer RGB fans and RBG strip=Pioneer BDR-209D=Windows 10 Pro=Thrustmaster T16000M HOTAS=Corsair MM800 RGB CE
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24-07-17, 10:14 AM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,747
Bad cable? scaling been messed with in Windows? have you enabled VSR/DSR?
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24-07-17, 10:20 AM
Excalabur50's Avatar
Excalabur50 Excalabur50 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,203
Tried two monitors one with display port and one with hdmi both fuzzy one is 2560x1440 144hz the other 1920x1080 60hz tried three different video cards moved the card to a different pcie slot just then also reformatted last night so it's either a faulty motherboard or CPU as I cant think of anything else now
__________________
DRAGON'S MIST
NZXT Phantom 630 White=AMD Ryzen 1700X=MSI X370 Gaming M7 ACK=Intel Optane SSD 9 480GB PCIE=32gig 3200Mhz GSkill Flare X= MSI GTX1080 Seahawk X=NZXT Kraken X62=Asus ROG Swift=MSI GK80 Vigor=Corsair Force LS 960GB=Cougar 700M=EVGA Supernova 850 G2=White Sennheiser Game One=NZXT Hue+ with Aer RGB fans and RBG strip=Pioneer BDR-209D=Windows 10 Pro=Thrustmaster T16000M HOTAS=Corsair MM800 RGB CE
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 24-07-17, 10:25 AM
Korreborg's Avatar
Korreborg Korreborg is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Viborg - Denmark
Posts: 669
As the signal is digital, a bad cable should give pixelation.
Scaling doesn't make sense as you have reformatted.

Glasses?
__________________
[I9-7900X][Asus Strix X299-E][EVGA 1080TI FE][Corsair 16GB 3733MHz][Fractal Meshify C][Corsair AX860i]
[Samsung 970evo 500GB+1000GB of mixed SATA SDD's][ASUS PG278QR][Logitech G510s and G502][Steelseries Wireless H]
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 24-07-17, 10:40 AM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,747
I had issues with my monitor (also 1440p). To fix it I had to enable DSR and check all of the resolutions. Then it started behaving. It's worth a try.

Also when you say you have reinstalled have you been to M$ and downloaded the latest installer? or used the same one?

There was an earlyish version of Win10 that did not scale properly.
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 07:16 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.