Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Graphics - Other
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 22-05-16, 05:43 AM
QuietOne's Avatar
QuietOne QuietOne is offline
always shouting
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: On your screen
Posts: 1,130
I'm guessing this topic is old now but, I've 'kinda' solved mine but when I mean solved it I set my primary display which is through DP to it's native resolution of 1440P and set the secondary display via HDMI (receiver) at it's native resolution and positioned the secondary display at the bottom right hand corner so my mouse doesn't disappear to the second display.

There's a program you can download too which is called ultramon which you can configure to hide the second display completely but still have audio. It can be unreliable though.

__________________

Wonderful signature by Wraithguard!
Member #045 of the official OC3D OC Club.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-06-16, 10:28 PM
shambles1980's Avatar
shambles1980 shambles1980 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: North wales
Posts: 1,184
why not just set it to clone display (same pick on both) should work fine?
__________________
i7 2600, intel dz77sl-50k, 16gb 1600 DDR3, 900d case, gtx 780 @ 1306/1727 "xspc block", 1x 240 1x360 1x480 rads 2 bay res, http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/14829772
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 08:34 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.