Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Forum Teams > Redline Folding @ OC3D - 98860
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #101  
Old 22-07-10, 11:26 PM
AMDFTW AMDFTW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,621
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='hmmblah'
Make a shortcut to CPU folding client, put it on your desktop. Right click it and go to properties. Click the target box and put your cursor to the very end of what already there. Then put a space followed by -smp. Hit OK, then launch folding from the shortcut you created. It should now download a new core and fold on all your cores.
that does not work,when i add that to the target it the program does not stay open

Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 22-07-10, 11:27 PM
kup's Avatar
kup kup is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,426
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='FragTek'
Question about the SMP client.... I got it all installed and what have you and it's chugging away but it's only showing that the core it's working on is using 25% of available CPU, is that right? I have a shoutcast server open 24/7 that uses 1 core @ 100% all the time for encoding the stream, so shouldn't the [email protected] core be taking up 75% as my shoutcast is using 25%?
What flags are you using? I'd use "-smp 4" and "-advmethods" to begin with (no quotes). You will need to register for a passkey too which is here -PASSKEY. And then run the client with the "-configonly" flag just once to enter the Passkey (you can then remove the "-configonly" flag).

I'm gunna get some guides up tomorrow.
__________________
.: Intel i7 4790K @ 4.5GHz :.
.: 32GB Corsair Red Vengence DDR3 @ 2400MHz :.
.: Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080 Ti Extreme :.
.: 1x 512GB Crucial MX100 (OS Drive) :.
.: 4x 512GB Crucial MX100 Raid/0 @ 2GB/s (Game Drive) :.
.: Corsair H105 :.
.: Fractal Design XL R2 :.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 22-07-10, 11:29 PM
AMDFTW AMDFTW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,621
how come i am not on the team?

also whay cant i see my 'my folding' stats?
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 22-07-10, 11:33 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 20,918
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='AMDFTW'
how come i am not on the team?

also whay cant i see my 'my folding' stats?
Cos you havnt scored anything yet mate, can take up to a day after your first work unit is completed.
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 22-07-10, 11:37 PM
AMDFTW AMDFTW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,621
ahh ok i thought as much

well my cpu is at 250/2500 28% CPU usage

and the gpu is at 71% (starting GUI server thing) 99% GPU usage
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 23-07-10, 12:36 AM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,959
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='kup'
What flags are you using? I'd use "-smp 4" and "-advmethods" to begin with (no quotes). You will need to register for a passkey too which is here -PASSKEY. And then run the client with the "-configonly" flag just once to enter the Passkey (you can then remove the "-configonly" flag).

I'm gunna get some guides up tomorrow.
K done all those steps, didn't see a change.... Here's a screen of my processes. Note that the second FahCore is my GPU client.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	fah_processes.jpg
Views:	30
Size:	78.8 KB
ID:	2789  
__________________
AMD FX-8370 @ 4.7Ghz | Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 | 32Gb G.Skill Sniper DDR3-1866 | XFX Radeon R9 390X
Samsung 850 EVO 500Gb SSD / OCZ Vertex 4 128Gb SSD / 2Tb WD Black / 3 x 2Tb WD Green
PCP&C Silencer 750w | Fractal Design R3
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 23-07-10, 12:43 AM
kup's Avatar
kup kup is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,426
Ok, that's using the B4 Core, not the A3 SMP Core. Stop the client and delete the WORK folder located in the install folder. Start the client up again and it should download the A3 Core and WU.
__________________
.: Intel i7 4790K @ 4.5GHz :.
.: 32GB Corsair Red Vengence DDR3 @ 2400MHz :.
.: Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080 Ti Extreme :.
.: 1x 512GB Crucial MX100 (OS Drive) :.
.: 4x 512GB Crucial MX100 Raid/0 @ 2GB/s (Game Drive) :.
.: Corsair H105 :.
.: Fractal Design XL R2 :.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 23-07-10, 12:47 AM
riotcity76 riotcity76 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 626
They're also going to need to do the whole passkey thing if they want the bonus points for the A3 WUs

http://folding.stanford.edu/English/FAQ-passkey
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 23-07-10, 12:49 AM
riotcity76 riotcity76 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 626
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Tr1N1ty0716'
Well neither am I. Just tryin' to add up enough posts to fix some stuff as well.
Same here. I was just joking of course, I want to get to 15 posts already!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 23-07-10, 12:50 AM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,959
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='kup'
Ok, that's using the B4 Core, not the A3 SMP Core. Stop the client and delete the WORK folder located in the install folder. Start the client up again and it should download the A3 Core and WU.
You sir, are the man! Thank you, that worked flawlessly. Muahaha.Name:  fah_smp_working.jpg
Views: 32
Size:  12.4 KB
__________________
AMD FX-8370 @ 4.7Ghz | Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 | 32Gb G.Skill Sniper DDR3-1866 | XFX Radeon R9 390X
Samsung 850 EVO 500Gb SSD / OCZ Vertex 4 128Gb SSD / 2Tb WD Black / 3 x 2Tb WD Green
PCP&C Silencer 750w | Fractal Design R3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 06:43 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.