Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Cases & Power
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #121  
Old 18-07-08, 04:40 PM
markkleb markkleb is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,377
well Mraopc my thought is if there is room the bigger rad is best. A dual may work but a triple adds extra cooling.

As to the res my thought is anything that adds splashing or any chance to whip air into the fluid is bad, so I try to stay as far away from them as possible.

__________________
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 18-07-08, 06:57 PM
mrapoc mrapoc is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 5,679
ok so well go for the room for triple rad and primarily not designed for a res
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 18-07-08, 11:00 PM
Toxcity Toxcity is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,970
A res can be positioned almost anywhere.

I was aiming for an outside res.. but I am sure I can figure a way to do that.
__________________
Main System: Intel i5 2500K @ 4.8Ghz, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866Mhz, Geforce GTX 560 Ti

Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 19-07-08, 10:10 PM
nunzio nunzio is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 774
Never thought of outside the case.. Sweet idea.
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 20-07-08, 02:49 AM
markkleb markkleb is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,377
well I keep saying you dont need one and you guys keep figuring ways to add one

Il figure a way to put one in the case, remember it should be at the highest point in the loop.
__________________
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 20-07-08, 01:02 PM
mrapoc mrapoc is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 5,679
i only used 1 b4 as kemp included it

cant really be arsed with one tho if its extra work and money =/
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 22-07-08, 12:27 AM
markkleb markkleb is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,377
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='mrapoc'
i only used 1 b4 as kemp included it

cant really be arsed with one tho if its extra work and money =/
The extra work is no prob for you 3 guys. Extra money is also un needed, to me the only issue is if it is a benefit to the case/comp.

If it is just added stuff than its silly but if it does serve a purpose I am happy to include/make one.

Check with other H20 Gurus and see if they say there is a benefit to the res.
__________________
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 22-07-08, 08:42 AM
nunzio nunzio is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 774
I've got mixed feedback about useing a t-line or a res.

TBH, I don't mind either way.
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 27-07-08, 05:57 PM
markkleb markkleb is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,377
I am really busy building the 3 cases for Nvision, but I will take a look in the next couple days how I would use a res for the comp.

Have you seen the ones from Koolance?

http://www.koolance.com/water-coolin...product_id=651

they look like a much improved DD version with more hose options.
__________________
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 27-07-08, 06:04 PM
Toxcity Toxcity is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,970
I love that res mark!

Do we have an ETA on the cases? I am not being impatient just asking when we are to expect them.

Cheers.
__________________
Main System: Intel i5 2500K @ 4.8Ghz, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866Mhz, Geforce GTX 560 Ti

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 07:07 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.