Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 26-07-15, 01:41 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 15,861
EK Announce Predator AIO Watercooler

EK have announced their first ever AIO Watercooler. Meet the EK Predator,



Read more on EK's Predator AIO.

__________________
_______________________________
Twitter - @WYP_PC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26-07-15, 02:00 PM
Dawelio's Avatar
Dawelio Dawelio is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 4,764
Well if this could've been just an AIO for the CPU, then that would've been epic. Almost no 360's on the market, I do understand why though... but still.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26-07-15, 03:28 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Newbsville
Posts: 13,411
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrazey View Post
Well if this could've been just an AIO for the CPU, then that would've been epic. Almost no 360's on the market, I do understand why though... but still.
You can use it for CPU only it just has the option to disconnect and add in a GPU block
__________________
Steam: Dicehunter
Origin: Dicehunter
Uplay: Dicehunter
Battle.Net: Dicehunter#2746
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26-07-15, 03:30 PM
Dawelio's Avatar
Dawelio Dawelio is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 4,764
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
You can use it for CPU only it just has the option to disconnect and add in a GPU block
Yah, understood that... but will look a bit odd with the disconnects on the loops though.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26-07-15, 03:31 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Newbsville
Posts: 13,411
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrazey View Post
Yah, understood that... but will look a bit odd with the disconnects on the loops though.
That's why you replace the tubing

Modding my man, Modding is the way
__________________
Steam: Dicehunter
Origin: Dicehunter
Uplay: Dicehunter
Battle.Net: Dicehunter#2746
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26-07-15, 03:32 PM
Dawelio's Avatar
Dawelio Dawelio is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 4,764
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
That's why you replace the tubing
That's why you don't buy it when you don't want that kind of an AIO. That's why Corsair's are better in that regard
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26-07-15, 03:36 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Newbsville
Posts: 13,411
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrazey View Post
That's why you don't buy it when you don't want that kind of an AIO. That's why Corsair's are better in that regard
Well the rad on Corsairs biggest AIO is a 280 rad which is 27mm thick, This is a 360 rad, Looks to be about 40mm+ thick so heat dissipation is vastly improved, Has a bigger pump, Probably a D5 variant and a dedicated waterblock for the CPU with 2 quick disconnects so you can cool just the CPU instead of CPU + GPU.

Performance wise it will probably make anything Corsair has look like a kids toy
__________________
Steam: Dicehunter
Origin: Dicehunter
Uplay: Dicehunter
Battle.Net: Dicehunter#2746
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26-07-15, 03:39 PM
Dawelio's Avatar
Dawelio Dawelio is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 4,764
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
Well the rad on Corsairs biggest AIO is 280mm long and 27mm thick, This is a 360mm rad, Looks to be about 40mm+ thick so heat dissipation is vastly improved, Has a bigger pump, Probably a D5 variant and a dedicated waterblock for the CPU with 2 quick disconnects so you can cool just the CPU.

Performance wise it will probably make anything Corsair has look like a kids toy
True that, don't argue on that.

Although, do keep in mind that EK is an watercooling company and as far as I know Corsair isn't.

And if we talk convenience here, Corsair's are easier to maintain
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26-07-15, 03:41 PM
Tolemac's Avatar
Tolemac Tolemac is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Bonkersville.UK
Posts: 2,485
It has an intergrated DDC pump I actually read the article however I personally would rather have a custom loop for the aesthetics it looks a bit Fugly IMO
__________________

Build Log: http://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=72241

“If you knew the magnificence of the three, six and nine, you would have a key to the universe.” – Nikola Tesla

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 26-07-15, 03:41 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Newbsville
Posts: 13,411
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrazey View Post
True that, don't argue on that.

Although, do keep in mind that EK is an watercooling company and as far as I know Corsair isn't.

And if we talk convenience here, Corsair's are easier to maintain
So true

One of the reasons I'm not going to a full watercooling loop, Corsairs offer brilliant performance, Looks neat and tidy, You can monitor temps, Alter fan speed, Pump performance and it literally takes 5 minutes to install
__________________
Steam: Dicehunter
Origin: Dicehunter
Uplay: Dicehunter
Battle.Net: Dicehunter#2746
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 06:14 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.