Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Corsair Customer Care Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 15-07-18, 03:32 PM
FTLN FTLN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: France
Posts: 1,496
iCUE + Remote Desktop issues

Hello Corsair,

I remote desktop into my home workstation multiple times per day in the week to carry out cpu intensive tasks (work pc is a pile of dog turd).

My home workstation is equipped with Corsair Commander Pro and H110i and iCUE can controll these perfectly apart from when I remote desktop into my workstation, I get the the message "No Device Detected" , when I get home and log in the devices are there :



Is this a known issue ?
Is there plans to fix this ?

@Forum Members : Can you check if you have the same behaviour ?

For info, my PC is freshly installed with 1803 WIN 10 and the spec is in my sig

__________________
Intel Core i9 9900kK @ 5.00GHz @1.275v - Asus ROG Maximus Hero - Corsair 3000mhz CL16 LED 4x16GB SKHYNIX - Thermal Take View Glass - PM961 1TB x 2 RAID0 - Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti - Corsair H110i - Corsair Commander Pro - Asus ROG Swift PG279Q 2560x1440P G-Sync 165Hz
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16-07-18, 06:43 AM
FTLN FTLN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: France
Posts: 1,496
After some research, its a known issue that unlike other software (Aura, Link, RGB Fusion, etc) iCue loses control of fans and lights once the PC has been locked .

So if you are running a nice RGB lightshow, or need to switch to a faster fan profile be prepared for the rainbow effect and no control of fans with the PC locked or remote desktop session.

Thanks to DevBiker on the Corsair forum for pointing this out to me : http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=179462
__________________
Intel Core i9 9900kK @ 5.00GHz @1.275v - Asus ROG Maximus Hero - Corsair 3000mhz CL16 LED 4x16GB SKHYNIX - Thermal Take View Glass - PM961 1TB x 2 RAID0 - Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti - Corsair H110i - Corsair Commander Pro - Asus ROG Swift PG279Q 2560x1440P G-Sync 165Hz
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16-07-18, 07:20 AM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 5,381
Quote:
Originally Posted by FTLN View Post
After some research, its a known issue that unlike other software (Aura, Link, RGB Fusion, etc) iCue loses control of fans and lights once the PC has been locked .

So if you are running a nice RGB lightshow, or need to switch to a faster fan profile be prepared for the rainbow effect and no control of fans with the PC locked or remote desktop session.

Thanks to DevBiker on the Corsair forum for pointing this out to me : http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=179462
I would suggest you revert back to using Link. Leo from Kitguru noticed the same thing and had a horrid time. Using Link fixed everything.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19-07-18, 10:52 AM
Corsair Pascal Corsair Pascal is offline
Corsair Rep
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 108
Hi FTLN

Sadly LINK or CUE are not supported over remote desktop at this time.

I have asked if it could be a feature in future but there are no promises there.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19-07-18, 12:39 PM
FTLN FTLN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: France
Posts: 1,496
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Pascal View Post
Hi FTLN

Sadly LINK or CUE are not supported over remote desktop at this time.

I have asked if it could be a feature in future but there are no promises there.
Thanks Pascal, hopefully the devs will take your comments onboard.

Rgds,
FTLN
__________________
Intel Core i9 9900kK @ 5.00GHz @1.275v - Asus ROG Maximus Hero - Corsair 3000mhz CL16 LED 4x16GB SKHYNIX - Thermal Take View Glass - PM961 1TB x 2 RAID0 - Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti - Corsair H110i - Corsair Commander Pro - Asus ROG Swift PG279Q 2560x1440P G-Sync 165Hz
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 05:03 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.