Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Screens and Displays
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 29-02-16, 03:13 AM
Biggtony1966 Biggtony1966 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 22
32" Screen advise - whats good?

hi, i'm looking to do the same but with all the jargin the companies give you it gets confusing at times. benq BL3200PT is a good 32" on overclockers for £400 but i don't know if it is any good for gaming. can anyone give any ideas for a 32" mointor for gaming please.............

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29-02-16, 09:30 AM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 21,136
Moved into your own thread dude.

There arent many 32" screens about so youll not get much choice.

You say "not very good for gaming" - what do you want in a gaming screen compared to for arguments sake a normal TV?
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-03-16, 05:00 PM
Biggtony1966 Biggtony1966 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 22
hi, thanks for replying, a good tv will work just fine but with tv's the resolution is only 1920x1080p i think. i would prefer going to1440x? but i would settle for the above. i have a 32" toshiba lcd now which is couple of years old now and i have just upgraded my system and i have a asus gtx970oc card and i am experiencing lag on desktop and in some games. what i mean by lag is when you use the scroll wheel to move the page down or up i get a constant flicker/wave across the screen which i never had on my old rig. if i drop the resolution it goes away but larger icons, any advise you can give would be great. i have around £500 for a new tv/monitor, thank you
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-03-16, 05:03 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 21,136
Flicker and lag sounds like bad drivers or poor config tbh.

Are you currently using a TV?
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-03-16, 06:54 PM
Biggtony1966 Biggtony1966 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 22
yes, tv is toshiba lcd 32" i have upto date drivers for my card, don't know why its doing it, thanks again for the quick reply
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 09:26 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.