Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Sound Cards & Speakers
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #21  
Old 22-11-17, 12:41 PM
trawetSluaP's Avatar
trawetSluaP trawetSluaP is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 461
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
I actually use the Dolby Atmos feature from the Windows store on my Rift headphones, Makes such a brilliant difference, Well worth it IMO.
It's just annoying I have to sign up for an MS account to get it!

Any recommended settings for the E10K? Or Amps/DAC in general?

__________________
Enthoo Elite | i9-7900X | Rampage VI Extreme | Dominator Platinum 32GB | EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3 | 960 Pro 512GB, 840 Evo 250GB x 2 | EVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2 | PG279Q, MX27AQ | Custom Watercooling Loop + Aquaero 6 XT

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 22-11-17, 12:43 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: BlondesVille
Posts: 12,528
Quote:
Originally Posted by trawetSluaP View Post
It's just annoying I have to sign up for an MS account to get it!
Takes 30 seconds, Not an issue.
__________________
=AMD Ryzen 2700X @ 4.20GHz 8C/16T - Asus ROG Crosshair VII Hero WiFi X470 AM4=
=Corsair Vengeance RGB 16GB 3600MHz 2x8GB - Corsair H150i Pro + 6 x Corsair HDRGB 120mm=
=Corsair Crystal 570X Red + 3 x Corsair HDRGB 120mm - Corsair Link Commander Pro=
=Asus ROG Strix Vega 64 8GB HBM2 @ 1600/1000 - Asus ROG Strix XG32VQ=
=Creative SoundBlaster X AE-5 - Beyerdynamic 770/990/1770/1990 - 250 Ohm=
=Asus ROG Spatha - Asus ROG Claymore "100%" Cherry MX Blue - Asus ROG Sheath=
=Steam - Dicehunter = Origin - Dicehunter = Uplay - DicehunterUPLAY=

Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 22-11-17, 01:59 PM
trawetSluaP's Avatar
trawetSluaP trawetSluaP is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 461
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
Takes 30 seconds, Not an issue.
It is if you don't want one.
__________________
Enthoo Elite | i9-7900X | Rampage VI Extreme | Dominator Platinum 32GB | EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3 | 960 Pro 512GB, 840 Evo 250GB x 2 | EVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2 | PG279Q, MX27AQ | Custom Watercooling Loop + Aquaero 6 XT

Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 22-11-17, 04:44 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Middle-Earth
Posts: 14,941
Quote:
Originally Posted by trawetSluaP View Post
It's just annoying I have to sign up for an MS account to get it!

Any recommended settings for the E10K? Or Amps/DAC in general?
No settings for the E10k. It's just plug and play. You go into the sound settings and set it as default. Think it's called SPDIF something. Can always rename it.

You can mess around with the gain switch and bass boost switch. Whatever sounds better to you
__________________
The Cost of Freedom -
"A price payed gladly, in the hopes that the free, live better."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 11:42 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.