Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Project Logs
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #81  
Old 23-04-14, 11:51 AM
SuB's Avatar
SuB SuB is offline
The Webmaster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Taking a break
Posts: 8,717
Very nice to see this coming along Can't wait to see what you do with water in there as well

Do love these cases, so robust!

Shame you couldn't leave some of the graphics card supporting stuff in there, would help with the GPU droop loads.

__________________
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro | i7-8700k | 32GB Corsair Vengeance 3000Mhz DDR4 | nVidia RTX 2080Ti | Creative Audigy Rx | 1Tb Samsung 970 EVO+ M.2 | 1TB Samsung 860 QVO | 2TB Seagate Barracuda | Corsair RM850 | Fractal Define S | Noctua NH-U14S | Roccat Kone Optical - Navy Storm | QPad MK85 Pro w/ Cherry Red MX | DELL U2413 + 2 x U2412M | AKG K702's | AKG K7XX S/N#000016 | Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250Ohm | TM Hotas Warthog Stick and Throttle | Saitek Combat Pro Pedals | TrackIR 5 | TrackClip Pro

Notice: Don't feed the trolls!
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 23-04-14, 04:05 PM
MadMarc's Avatar
MadMarc MadMarc is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 618
Quote:
Originally Posted by alpenwasser View Post
Now that has turned out very nice indeed IMHO, definitely
looking forward to the watercooling stage of this project.

And yeah, weather's been pretty nice here lately, took the
opportunity to go for a 4.5 h hike with my dog on Sunday.
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuB View Post
Very nice to see this coming along Can't wait to see what you do with water in there as well

Do love these cases, so robust!

Shame you couldn't leave some of the graphics card supporting stuff in there, would help with the GPU droop loads.
Thanks guys!!

Your right the card does hang down quite a bit, but the triple slot cooler is very and I think the cables are also pushing down a bit because they were initially routed to the first 16x (next to the sound card) which is now blocked due to de right angled sata cable.
The built in support stuff was connected to the logicboard and was damaged when I removed it, also since my mainboard sits now further down (where the PSU was) it would have been al lot of work to modify it.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
case, mod, powermac

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 11:16 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.