Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Mainboard & CPU
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #31  
Old 09-05-13, 04:16 PM
alienware alienware is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: On Mars as an anthropologist
Posts: 0
Send a message via MSN to alienware
Quote:
Originally Posted by vish93 View Post
So how will I know the right way to put it?
By looking at your existing one. Usually there's a small indent at one end so that you can see how it goes in.

Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 14-05-13, 10:00 PM
vish93 vish93 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 93
hey guys there was no difference when i put the new bios chip in, so i reckon i ca buy a new motherboard my budget is no-more than £120, is it possible someone in forum might be selling it because i am having a hard time finding a good one from a decent supplier.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 15-05-13, 03:14 PM
alienware alienware is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: On Mars as an anthropologist
Posts: 0
Send a message via MSN to alienware
Start a wanted thread in the classified section.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 21-05-13, 10:08 PM
vish93 vish93 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 93
hey i have got my hands on a rampage 2 extreme i put my cpu in and same problem. everything starts up but nothing is displayed. it could be the board but after a bit of running i checked that vrms are hot so was my cpu? any ideas is it possible to kill a cpu these days?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 21-05-13, 10:16 PM
alienware alienware is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: On Mars as an anthropologist
Posts: 0
Send a message via MSN to alienware
It's very hard but not impossible.

Did you test your PSU and GPU elsewhere?
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 21-05-13, 10:18 PM
vish93 vish93 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 93
no but i tested my mates psu and gpu and his meory in my old board it was the same thing
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 21-05-13, 10:20 PM
vish93 vish93 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 93
also will a dead cpu get hot?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 09:54 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.