Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > New Build Advice
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #21  
Old 26-01-19, 08:36 AM
Wolvie1987 Wolvie1987 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 15
so all seems to be going ok at the minute with the spare PSU, as I dare not put the new psu back in I am going to RMA and get them to test it.

Also at the moment I dare not turn on XMP

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 26-01-19, 11:35 AM
Dark NighT's Avatar
Dark NighT Dark NighT is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,686
Love it when i'm right!


Seriously tho, try xmp, run stuff as it's rated to run and you should be fine.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 27-01-19, 05:21 PM
Wolvie1987 Wolvie1987 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 15
Its back



Been playing all day then 2 in the space of 5 minutes
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 27-01-19, 05:27 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,878
Did you run a memory test? memtest will do.
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 27-01-19, 06:15 PM
Wolvie1987 Wolvie1987 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 15
I ran the windows mem test? yeah


did a restart and its alright again.......really weird
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 27-01-19, 06:17 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,878
Yes it's a DOS based app you need to reboot into. Did it find any errors?
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 28-01-19, 05:03 PM
Wolvie1987 Wolvie1987 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 15
I did, all blue screen mem test thing 100% no problems
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04-02-19, 05:07 PM
Wolvie1987 Wolvie1987 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 15
Turns out everything crashes randomly apart from The Sims 4


going to try a new GPU
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04-02-19, 05:30 PM
Dark NighT's Avatar
Dark NighT Dark NighT is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,686
I thought this was solved, but huh..


Hope a different gpu helps.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 04-02-19, 09:23 PM
Wolvie1987 Wolvie1987 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 15
Not solved im afraid i really am clutching at straws.


I have a gtx970 spare so im going to try that see if it still does the same thing, if it dosent i guess ill have found the problem
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 01:23 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.