Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Off Topic > Off Topic Chat
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #14441  
Old 13-07-18, 04:32 AM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Middle-Earth
Posts: 15,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by Excalabur50 View Post
I gotta say NBD my experience with NZXT Cam versus Corsairs software is night and day, Corsairs just never worked whereas I've only had a few problems at first with Cam and since then it's been smooth sailing
I haven't used it personally. Have a few friends who have and it bugs up and locks up about once a week for them. As in sometimes its frozen and eventually locks the computer up and sometimes it must have some major memory leaks and causes there games to go from 100fps to somewhere in the teens. Closing it through task manager always fixes it.

I use MSI Afterburner. Only software that's never failed me made by these tech companies.

__________________
The Cost of Freedom -
"A price payed gladly, in the hopes that the free, live better."
Reply With Quote
  #14442  
Old 13-07-18, 09:25 AM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 4,268
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
I shouldn't have to hunt down on a forum to see if it's beta or not when the download button and link and install said no where it was a beta release. I never saw anywhere even reading articles on it being a beta. I know that because I had to physically install my USB cable for it to read it to find out it's crap and doesn't work like most hardware companies software stacks for products don't. So I deleted and uninstalled my USB cable. Ain't worth doing again

Even outside that seeing as I did it about a month ago and they launched it during Computex I doubt it was indeed a beta or alpha. Seems to me it should still be though
Even Leo over at Kitguru had very little nice things to say about the current iCue. He too removed it but opted for Corsair Link instead. It does indeed need alot of work.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #14443  
Old 13-07-18, 09:52 AM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ye Olde England
Posts: 13,121
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
I haven't used it personally. Have a few friends who have and it bugs up and locks up about once a week for them. As in sometimes its frozen and eventually locks the computer up and sometimes it must have some major memory leaks and causes there games to go from 100fps to somewhere in the teens. Closing it through task manager always fixes it.

I use MSI Afterburner. Only software that's never failed me made by these tech companies.
I think the reason why Afterburner just works is because it has a lot of input from the community and they actually listen whereas Asus and Corsair seem so "yeah whatever" about their software.

For example, With the ROG Spatha mouse you cannot have the wireless/charging dock plugged in AND your mouse plugged in a the same time, It's 1 or the other or the ROG Armoury software crashes, It can be fixed via a firmware update but apparently this is beyond the already simple ability of Asus software devs.
__________________
=Intel Core i7 8700K @ 5.00GHz Delidded = Asus ROG Maximus X Formula Z370=
=Corsair Vengeance RGB @ 3600MHz 2x8GB = Corsair Crystal 570X Red=
=Nvidia Titan Xp SW Galactic Empire C.E @ 2000/6000 = Corsair H150i Pro=
=Asus ROG Swift PG348Q 34" Ultrawide 3440x1440P G-Sync 100Hz IPS 4Ms=
=Steam - Dicehunter = Origin - Dicehunter = Uplay - DicehunterUPLAY=

Reply With Quote
  #14444  
Old Yesterday, 05:29 AM
Greenback's Avatar
Greenback Greenback is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,179
LOL bad idea getting my son a ps4 for his birthday 5:30 wake up to set it up for him
__________________
CASE: NZXT H440 white
CPU: RYZEN 1500x, H100i GTX
MB: MSI TOMAHAWK ARCTIC
RAM: 2x 8GB CORSAIR VENGENCE LED
GPU: TTL white 1060
OS: CRUCIAL MX100 250GB
PSU: Corsair Rm850x
Reply With Quote
  #14445  
Old Yesterday, 07:15 AM
Eddie long's Avatar
Eddie long Eddie long is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 271
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
I think the reason why Afterburner just works is because it has a lot of input from the community and they actually listen whereas Asus and Corsair seem so "yeah whatever" about their software.

For example, With the ROG Spatha mouse you cannot have the wireless/charging dock plugged in AND your mouse plugged in a the same time, It's 1 or the other or the ROG Armoury software crashes, It can be fixed via a firmware update but apparently this is beyond the already simple ability of Asus software devs.

umm that would explain why my system crashed last night after Armoury software update , thought i had done something wrong
__________________
Life isn't always a bowl of cherry's.
Sometimes it's HARD WORK
Reply With Quote
  #14446  
Old Yesterday, 06:07 PM
ShaunB-91 ShaunB-91 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 6,324
France won the World Cup. Shaunies input for the following month. :’)
Reply With Quote
  #14447  
Old Yesterday, 06:14 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ye Olde England
Posts: 13,121
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShaunB-91 View Post
France won the World Cup. Shaunies input for the following month. :’)
I only watched maybe 10 seconds and didn't even know it was France, I honestly thought it was an African country playing Croatia
__________________
=Intel Core i7 8700K @ 5.00GHz Delidded = Asus ROG Maximus X Formula Z370=
=Corsair Vengeance RGB @ 3600MHz 2x8GB = Corsair Crystal 570X Red=
=Nvidia Titan Xp SW Galactic Empire C.E @ 2000/6000 = Corsair H150i Pro=
=Asus ROG Swift PG348Q 34" Ultrawide 3440x1440P G-Sync 100Hz IPS 4Ms=
=Steam - Dicehunter = Origin - Dicehunter = Uplay - DicehunterUPLAY=

Reply With Quote
  #14448  
Old Yesterday, 07:41 PM
ShaunB-91 ShaunB-91 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 6,324
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
I only watched maybe 10 seconds and didn't even know it was France, I honestly thought it was an African country playing Croatia
Lmao! Take it you haven’t been following the World Cup then?
Reply With Quote
  #14449  
Old Yesterday, 08:22 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ye Olde England
Posts: 13,121
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShaunB-91 View Post
Lmao! Take it you haven’t been following the World Cup then?
I generally don't follow football at all
__________________
=Intel Core i7 8700K @ 5.00GHz Delidded = Asus ROG Maximus X Formula Z370=
=Corsair Vengeance RGB @ 3600MHz 2x8GB = Corsair Crystal 570X Red=
=Nvidia Titan Xp SW Galactic Empire C.E @ 2000/6000 = Corsair H150i Pro=
=Asus ROG Swift PG348Q 34" Ultrawide 3440x1440P G-Sync 100Hz IPS 4Ms=
=Steam - Dicehunter = Origin - Dicehunter = Uplay - DicehunterUPLAY=

Reply With Quote
  #14450  
Old Yesterday, 09:55 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Middle-Earth
Posts: 15,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
I generally don't follow football at all
Better start following REAL football. Not that feetsy crap. In Texas you live and breathe football. So be prepared for the superly over prideful Texans who go nuts about anything football lol
__________________
The Cost of Freedom -
"A price payed gladly, in the hopes that the free, live better."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
box, chat, offtopic, small talk, where opinions go to die

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 03:10 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.