Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D Freebies
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #41  
Old 09-11-11, 06:04 PM
Brooksie's Avatar
Brooksie Brooksie is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Aldershot, England
Posts: 3,712
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniSAUR View Post

Awwh man, It must have been for one day or something. Sorry to hear that. Definitely try SeiB's way though, cheaper option also.
CBA with that, suppose i'll just wait till I can whore out Skyrim

__________________
3770k @ 4.5GHz | MSI Z77-GD65 |16GB Corsair Vengeance LP | MSI GTX670 Power Edition | Corsair AX850
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 09-11-11, 07:02 PM
wrightyrx7 wrightyrx7 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 23
What downloads speed you guys get?
__________________
Intel Core i5 4670K @ 3.40GHz || MSI Z87-G45 Gaming || GTX 670 || 8gb DDR3 Corsair Dominator Platinum 2666MHz || 256gb OCZ Agility 3 SSD || 1tb Samsung HDD || Corsair H55 || 750W Powercool PSU
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 09-11-11, 07:21 PM
BloomerzUK BloomerzUK is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 1,151
Send a message via MSN to BloomerzUK
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrightyrx7 View Post

What downloads speed you guys get?
3.6MBPS~
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 09-11-11, 07:22 PM
wrightyrx7 wrightyrx7 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 23
how you download that quick!? hahaha what broadband u on?
__________________
Intel Core i5 4670K @ 3.40GHz || MSI Z87-G45 Gaming || GTX 670 || 8gb DDR3 Corsair Dominator Platinum 2666MHz || 256gb OCZ Agility 3 SSD || 1tb Samsung HDD || Corsair H55 || 750W Powercool PSU
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 09-11-11, 07:32 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,630
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrightyrx7 View Post

how you download that quick!? hahaha what broadband u on?
It's from steam, and that would be 30mb, I guess Virgin Media .

I'm gonna have to wait. I'm stuck on 0.001MB >.<, HATE ADSL....
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 09-11-11, 07:34 PM
BloomerzUK BloomerzUK is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 1,151
Send a message via MSN to BloomerzUK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Youngie1337 View Post

It's from steam, and that would be 30mb, I guess Virgin Media .

I'm gonna have to wait. I'm stuck on 0.001MB >.<, HATE ADSL....
Right on the money.

Youngie, if that's you in the pic, you look like the lead singer of the Australian Band, Karnivool - Ian Kenny
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 09-11-11, 07:35 PM
wrightyrx7 wrightyrx7 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 23
Im at 550kb/s for single player an multiplayer so about 1mb/s
__________________
Intel Core i5 4670K @ 3.40GHz || MSI Z87-G45 Gaming || GTX 670 || 8gb DDR3 Corsair Dominator Platinum 2666MHz || 256gb OCZ Agility 3 SSD || 1tb Samsung HDD || Corsair H55 || 750W Powercool PSU
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 09-11-11, 09:28 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,630
Quote:
Originally Posted by BloomerzUK View Post

Right on the money.

Youngie, if that's you in the pic, you look like the lead singer of the Australian Band, Karnivool - Ian Kenny
lol OT, yes it's me lol, and thanks, he must be one sexy chap.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 14-11-11, 05:56 PM
Tomtom565's Avatar
Tomtom565 Tomtom565 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Chichester, UK
Posts: 162
Send a message via Skype™ to Tomtom565
Can anyone do a masive favor? Can someone .RAR the \modernwarfae\Zone\English folder and upload it to a file host? it didnt download any of the maps
__________________

Desktop

Laptop
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 14-11-11, 06:10 PM
SieB's Avatar
SieB SieB is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dudley
Posts: 8,137
That folder is 5gb that would take me a couple of days to upload. If I were you i'd uninstall it and redownload overnight, it should have downloaded the maps so something must have gone wrong with Steam.

I had to redownload the game over the weekend because I deleted some files by accident, when I reinstalled it, it only installed the single player for some reason so I uninstalled it again and instead of installing the SP first I installed the MP first and it did both SP and MP. You might have to do the same, also if you right click on on the game in your steam library, choose properties, choose the language tab and then select English from the drop down list It will then download in English instead of Russian. Activision are now allowing Russian keys to download in English now, this is why some people like Bloomerz and Firat got an English download.
__________________
NZXT Switch 810 - Ryzeny 3600 - Gigabyte X570 Gaming - 32GB Corsair Platinum SE - MSI Gaming 1070 - Crucial MX100 256GB SSD - Crucial MX500 500GB SSD - Samsung F3 1TB HDD - Corsair H100 - Corsair RM1000i SE - Asus VE247H

PC Audio: Asus Xonar STX - Sennheiser HD650.
Portable Audio: FiiO X3II - Audiofly AF140 - Etymotic ER4s - Fidue A83.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 06:52 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.