Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Rig Gallery
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 24-08-13, 06:48 PM
rickyjb rickyjb is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 30
Ricky's Rig's

My Rigs

As promised in my introduction thread here are Ricky's Rigs.

So i finally got round to taking some pics of my setup , i recently moved my old gtx 680's to my folding rig and added the gtx 780's to my main rig.


my main rig
THE 900D
Case: corsair 900D
Power supply: corsair AX1200w
Motherboard: asus rampage III black edition (long live X58)
Processor: intel core i7 980 @ 3.92ghz
Ram: Corsair dominator 24GB
Ssd's : 2x 240gb ocz agility III
Gpu's : 2x palit gtx 780 super jetstream boost clock 1188mhz
Cpu cooling: corsair h110 push/pull exhaust
Gpu cooling : coming soon artic accelero hybrid

Pictures
with the watercooled gtx 680's

That's how it will look again when i water cool the 780's (waiting on new coolers to arrive).

with new new gtx 780's


the full gallery of my old 800d with h110 mod and the 900d can be found here


THE FOLDER

My [email protected] rig

Case: DimasTech Bench Table V2.5
Power supply: corsair hx1000w
Motherboard: Asus M5A99X PRO R2.0 AMD 990X
Processor: AMD Bulldozer FX-4 Quad Core 4100 Black Edition @ 4.12ghz
Ram: Corsair XMS3 4GB
Ssd : corsair F40 40gb
Gpu's : 2x palit gtx 680 jetstream boost clock 1146 mhz
Cpu cooling: corsair h100
Gpu cooling : artic accelero hybrid

Pictures




and my folding rig album can be found here

thanks for looking

__________________
i7 5930k @4.4ghz, 16gb ram , Titan Xp 1936/5953
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24-08-13, 09:40 PM
iiBetrayforAR's Avatar
iiBetrayforAR iiBetrayforAR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 190
What is your reasoning behind not just going custom loop? I'm curious.
__________________
3770K (3.9Ghz Turbo Mode) | H100i (SP120QE) | Maximus V Formula | 4x4GB Vengeance 1600Mhz | Twin Frozr V GTX 980 | Intel 730 480GB | WD Black 1TB | WD RE 2TB | HAF X | SeaSonic 860w Platinum | Windows 8 Pro | 2x Asus VS248H-P | Asus VG248QE
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24-08-13, 09:48 PM
rickyjb rickyjb is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 30
main reason is upgrades i change components frequently and closed loops are cheap compared to a full water cooling setup.
closed loops are just simple and gets good results, the gtx 680's fully loaded are hitting 43 degrees.
__________________
i7 5930k @4.4ghz, 16gb ram , Titan Xp 1936/5953
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24-08-13, 09:53 PM
jamesriley94 jamesriley94 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 5,948
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickyjb View Post
main reason is upgrades i change components frequently and closed loops are cheap compared to a full water cooling setup.
closed loops are just simple and gets good results, the gtx 680's fully loaded are hitting 43 degrees.
Fancy coming and folding for us instead?

The rigs look...interesting - they're a lot tidier than I'd imagine if someone told me you were running 3 AIOs in the same case...

The RAM cooler needs to go though.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24-08-13, 10:01 PM
AverageNinja's Avatar
AverageNinja AverageNinja is offline
Average Penis Too
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 3,251
Quick! Ditch the RAM cooler before TTL sees!!
Looks nice though! Agree with James, looks neat for having 3 AIOs in one case.
__________________
JavaBean: Ryzen 5 1600 / Corsair ML240L RGB / ASUS Crosshair 6 Hero / 16GB Corsair LPX / ASUS RX 580 Strix / Corsair RM750X / Fractal Design Meshify C

OC3D Overclockers Club Member:
Nr. #00 (Club Owner)


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24-08-13, 10:12 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 19,896
Very nice

What kind of temps did you get with your AIO collers on you 680s?
__________________
_______________________________
Twitter - @WYP_PC
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24-08-13, 10:49 PM
rickyjb rickyjb is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 30
What kind of temps did you get with your AIO callers on you 680s?

With room temps of around 20-23 degrees, load 40-43 idle 29-33
That was inside the 900D.
now there on the folding rig it's a couple of degrees cooler.

I'm sure I could spare a day or two folding for oc3d, what's the team number?

Seriously what's wrong with the ram cooler, i like the look of it and it was free with the ram.
__________________
i7 5930k @4.4ghz, 16gb ram , Titan Xp 1936/5953
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24-08-13, 10:58 PM
jamesriley94 jamesriley94 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 5,948
98860! Cheers

They just create unnecessary noise, and RAM doesn't need a cooler on it - it never gets hot enough to justify a dedicated fan anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 24-08-13, 10:59 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 19,896
Those are some nice temps.

There is nothing wrong with the ram cooler its just they serve no real purpose.
ram just doesn't get that hot anymore.
__________________
_______________________________
Twitter - @WYP_PC
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 24-08-13, 11:25 PM
rickyjb rickyjb is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 30
Honestly I can't hear it that much... , and there's me thinking it was actually making a difference.

I'll put the 900D to work later today on team 98860
(doesn't quite roll off the tongue as well as team 10 though)
__________________
i7 5930k @4.4ghz, 16gb ram , Titan Xp 1936/5953
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
folding, gaming

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 10:15 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.