Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Overclocking
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 26-02-18, 11:43 AM
Kaapstad's Avatar
Kaapstad Kaapstad is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Skaro visiting family
Posts: 1,863
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
Yes, was quite clear....i just don't have an extreme run yet
The Physics test on the extreme version is quite hard on overclocks and will knock over a dodgy one very quick.

The standard version of the Timespy Physics is not very good for testing CPUs with lots of cores as it does not use them all whereas the Extreme version does use all the cores.

__________________
OC3D Overclockers Club Member
#041

GTX 960 owner and proud of it.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 26-02-18, 01:35 PM
Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
Arne Saknussemm Arne Saknussemm is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 99
Here's a Time Spy Extreme for apples to apples

https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/25343602

Physics score is 5606 @4.2GHz

The hardest thing on a CPU OC I have found is VRay bench

Timespy is telling me I need a new GPU :-(
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 26-02-18, 04:57 PM
Kaapstad's Avatar
Kaapstad Kaapstad is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Skaro visiting family
Posts: 1,863
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
Here's a Time Spy Extreme for apples to apples

https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/25343602

Physics score is 5606 @4.2GHz

The hardest thing on a CPU OC I have found is VRay bench

Timespy is telling me I need a new GPU :-(
That is a good score for Timespy Extreme, it is quite tough on GPUs as well.
__________________
OC3D Overclockers Club Member
#041

GTX 960 owner and proud of it.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-03-18, 08:09 PM
woppy101 woppy101 is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 450
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post
Hey dude, I know the CPU's are there. My initial sample was much better than the ones I have now. Sadly the 3.8 CPU's are what I would say are the normal ones.

Youve definitely won the silicone lottery with yours. Ive got two 1950X's that came from different sides of the planet and they both stop at 3.8 stable. I can screenshot high easy peasey I just cant put them under extended load
Tom would you consider 2 hours of AIDA64 to be some what stable? I have my 1920x @4ghz 1.416v idle 1.381v load and SOC @1.21v
__________________
All custom loop, 1920X ThreadRipper @ 4ghz
Asus X399 Zenith Extreme, GTX1080Ti
32gig GSkill Trident Z RGB 3200mhz @3600mhz,EVGA SuperNova 1200W Platinum
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
overclocking, ryzen, temps, threadripper

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 03:16 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.