Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Asus UK Customer Care Forums
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 11-12-18, 01:56 PM
ninezerofive ninezerofive is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
Maximus XI Gene + ROG THOR = Connect RGB?

Greetings guys,

Maybe somebody here can help me. Was very happy to pick up both Thor and Gene units. But as it turns out I can't connect them straight away. The gene board only comes with 2x12v RGB inputs and there only 5v addressable cable and another cable on the PSU. I thought the new node connector cable will be included, but it's not.

Does someone has an idea how can I make this work and use the Aura Sync to sync all together, maybe some hub or splitter or I don't know.






Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-18, 03:13 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 20,857
You need an addressable header. Does your board not have it?
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-12-18, 04:00 PM
ninezerofive ninezerofive is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
Nah bro, Maximus XI Gene doesn't have addressable header.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-04-19, 09:40 AM
AlexB AlexB is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Bath
Posts: 10
I had the same problem as you and the only option I could fined was the Asus Aura Terminal

https://www.amazon.co.uk/ASUS-Aura-T...50443738&psc=1

Hope that helps.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 10:47 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.