Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 25-02-20, 02:35 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 17,183
Corsair brings ASUS Aura Sync Motherboard support to its iCUE Software

Why use two RGB apps when you could use one?



Read more about Corsair's bringing ASUS RGB motherboard support to iCUE.

__________________
_______________________________
Twitter - @WYP_PC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25-02-20, 04:08 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: With the Asguardians of the Galaxy
Posts: 16,816
To bad Aura Sync is so bad it crashes your system on install...

Truly awful software. I've tried installing it since it's released and never has worked.
__________________
I am Iron Man.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25-02-20, 04:23 PM
Darkdayzzz Darkdayzzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
To bad Aura Sync is so bad it crashes your system on install...

Truly awful software. I've tried installing it since it's released and never has worked.

._. and here I sit using it each day to mess with my fan lighting cuz I like swapping it up.


Not a single problem with it...except the fact that it isn't Aura Sync anymore.


Give the ASUS Armory Crate a try, it's the new version that houses Aura and that was what worked immediately for my build. Aura Sync did not play nice, but Crate does.


They are one and the same.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25-02-20, 04:37 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: With the Asguardians of the Galaxy
Posts: 16,816
Just because it worked for you doesn't mean its good software. other people here have also had issues. Also, why bother saying it works for you then go on to say it's explicitly didn't, then further talk about how the completely different application works?

Thanks for the new version but I don't care to install any software from a hardware company. They all suck in my experience. Rather just avoid it. I have the RGB turned off anyway and I have a NCase M1 v6 so not like I could see it anyway.
__________________
I am Iron Man.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25-02-20, 06:32 PM
Darkdayzzz Darkdayzzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
Just because it worked for you doesn't mean its good software. other people here have also had issues. Also, why bother saying it works for you then go on to say it's explicitly didn't, then further talk about how the completely different application works?

1 - I never said it was good software. It works as the Armory Crate version not Aura Sync. That's what I was getting at, jesus - they are the same software as Armory Crate is the updated version that now houses Aura Sync within it, Aura Sync itself doesn't exist as a download anymore (not officially from ASUS that is). Hence my comment about that, again jesus.


2 - Why did you bother to blast the software in the comment area if you aren't even using it? why bother to comment at all if all your going to do is be negative.


3 - Just cuz it doesn't work for you doesn't mean someone else who "can't get it to work" wouldn't possibly see this, see my explanation that it works as Armory Crate rather then Aura Sync, gives that a try and it works for them.



Have a good day / evening; I'm off to work on more broken stuff that should've been fixed forever ago.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25-02-20, 06:47 PM
RobM's Avatar
RobM RobM is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Durham
Posts: 1,440
Don't have any issues with Aura, had to remove icue because it was so bad
__________________
ASUS ROG Crosshair VII wifi | Ryzen 5 3600 | Antec 240 AIO | Corsair Vengance RGB 3200 2 x 8Gb | Asus Strix RX 470 | Samsung 500gb nvme | Samsung 1Tb nvme | Samsung Evo 120gb ssd | Seagate Baracuda 1tb storage | Toshiba 1Tb HDD | EVGA 500w | Phanteks Entho ProM Acrylic Window | Windows 10 and Linux Manjaro
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 25-02-20, 07:15 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: With the Asguardians of the Galaxy
Posts: 16,816
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkdayzzz View Post
1 - I never said it was good software. It works as the Armory Crate version not Aura Sync. That's what I was getting at, jesus - they are the same software as Armory Crate is the updated version that now houses Aura Sync within it, Aura Sync itself doesn't exist as a download anymore (not officially from ASUS that is). Hence my comment about that, again jesus.


2 - Why did you bother to blast the software in the comment area if you aren't even using it? why bother to comment at all if all your going to do is be negative.


3 - Just cuz it doesn't work for you doesn't mean someone else who "can't get it to work" wouldn't possibly see this, see my explanation that it works as Armory Crate rather then Aura Sync, gives that a try and it works for them.


Have a good day / evening; I'm off to work on more broken stuff that should've been fixed forever ago.
1. I never said you did
2. You did say Aura Sync didn't work for you. You had to switch. Confirming what I said
3. The new version didn't have problems.
4. Aura Sync is in the title of this thread. Hence my comment. What I said is relevant.
5. You're commenting about a different software package that wasn't relevant.
6. You're getting mad over someone voicing their issues with software in a thread about said software
7. I never said your alternative was in any form useless or bad. I said thanks for the new version but I won't use it as I don't want to.

Also btw whether you like it or not, it IS called Aura Sync AND there is still an official download.
https://www.asus.com/campaign/aura/il/download.html

Ironically it was only updated a few months ago too. Meaning it's still supported as a standalone product.

Also funnily enough just to prove my point, our very own DH posted problems on their forum with the latest version. I didn't even google for it. I just googled the version number and his post was top of the results.
https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...obo-Strips-etc


I should say the same to you since your upset I don't like Aura Sync. Not sure why it matters to you I dislike an Asus product.
__________________
I am Iron Man.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26-02-20, 08:15 AM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 5,963
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkdayzzz View Post
._. and here I sit using it each day to mess with my fan lighting cuz I like swapping it up.


Not a single problem with it...except the fact that it isn't Aura Sync anymore.


Give the ASUS Armory Crate a try, it's the new version that houses Aura and that was what worked immediately for my build. Aura Sync did not play nice, but Crate does.


They are one and the same.
That is a little contradicting isnt it?

Anyways... I do wonder if its particular motherboards having more issues than others. While mine worked ok with the Maximus Extreme IX board... It did not work as intended in power off status. Lights should have not reverted back to rgb cycling. I wanted them off completely when PC was shut down.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26-02-20, 01:14 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 13,664
It's the same as AMD GPU users.

No problems at all apart from the odd black screen lock up.

Eh?

It's amazing how much tolerance varies TBH. Like the old "I have no issues with crossfire your doing it wrong"*

Only crossfire was proven to be a flat out broken mess, you were just too dopey to notice it.

* Yes the your was intentional, as that is the response I would get when questioning why it was so crap.
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 10:48 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.