Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D Reviews & Videos
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 11-07-18, 02:54 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 20,682
ASUS TUF X470-Plus Review



If you've had your interest piqued by the premium X470 chipset and want something a little different from the norm, the ASUS TUF range might be the very thing.


ASUS TUF X470-Plus Review

__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-07-18, 03:37 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is online now
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 13,145
... It always annoys me when motherboards ship without full voltage control. I don't like using voltage offsets, they differ far too much from board to board and don't offer the kind of control that I would expect when overclocking. I would have expected more from an X470 motherboard.
__________________
One of these days I'll change my name to Mark Bench
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-07-18, 04:34 PM
Bartacus Bartacus is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 1,955
Damn, Asus appears to be slipping. I'm still not happy with my CH6 Hero, and this looks even worse. Eeek!
__________________
Guts: Ryzen R7 1700 / Asus CH6 Hero / 16GB G.Skill 3600CL15 / Zotac GTX 1080Ti x2 / EVGA 1000W PSU / Case Labs M8
Storage: Intel 600p 1TB NVME / 6TB RAID0 HDD array / 4TB RAID0 SSD array
Water Cooling: Watercool HeatKiller IV blocks on CPU & GPUs / 4 360 rads + 1 240 rad / Singularity Computers reservoir / dual D5 pumps

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-07-18, 09:26 AM
Gothmoth Gothmoth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 204
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bartacus View Post
Damn, Asus appears to be slipping. I'm still not happy with my CH6 Hero, and this looks even worse. Eeek!



why not? i have two of them and they run flawless 24/7.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-18, 11:44 AM
Bartacus Bartacus is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 1,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gothmoth View Post
why not? i have two of them and they run flawless 24/7.
Lucky you. I can't even shut off the damn motherboard LEDs without cutting power to the system (and yes the option IS set in the bios). I've also had to revert to stock due to stability issues. Not impressed.
__________________
Guts: Ryzen R7 1700 / Asus CH6 Hero / 16GB G.Skill 3600CL15 / Zotac GTX 1080Ti x2 / EVGA 1000W PSU / Case Labs M8
Storage: Intel 600p 1TB NVME / 6TB RAID0 HDD array / 4TB RAID0 SSD array
Water Cooling: Watercool HeatKiller IV blocks on CPU & GPUs / 4 360 rads + 1 240 rad / Singularity Computers reservoir / dual D5 pumps

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 05:14 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.