Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 08-01-20, 11:04 AM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 16,827
Corsair brings iCUE support to ASUS Aura Sync Compliant Motherboards - CES 2020

Aura Sync and iCUE are now inter-compatible.



Read more about Corsair bringing iCUE support for ASUS RGB motherboards.

__________________
_______________________________
Twitter - @WYP_PC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-20, 01:52 PM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 5,830
I hope this is done better than what MSI came out with.

MSI have done this with mystic light that overrides iCue and causes a mess.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-01-20, 02:03 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 13,358
I hope it works. Kinda worried about my dom plats.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-01-20, 02:40 PM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 5,830
Just tested on my asus board. It works very well!

Additional that means Z270 ASUS boards are compatible which were not in the list provided.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-01-20, 02:49 PM
Dawelio's Avatar
Dawelio Dawelio is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 4,863
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warchild View Post
Just tested on my asus board. It works very well!
Are you using iCUE or Aura?...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-01-20, 03:06 PM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 5,830
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dawelio View Post
Are you using iCUE or Aura?...
I installed the ASUS plugin and use iCUE
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-01-20, 04:09 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: With the Asguardians of the Galaxy
Posts: 16,657
Typo in the article. You say iCUE can not support it. When it should say now supports it.

This plugin has existed for a while now. But I guess it's finally leaving beta.
__________________
I am Iron Man.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-01-20, 05:05 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 16,827
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
Typo in the article. You say iCUE can not support it. When it should say now supports it.

This plugin has existed for a while now. But I guess it's finally leaving beta.
Typo fixed. Corsair made a big fuss about it at CES, but as far as we are aware, it is not exiting beta yet.

I'm guessing that they are making it more public not to get more people to test it. That, and because they are probably more confident in the feature than they were previously.
__________________
_______________________________
Twitter - @WYP_PC
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-01-20, 05:38 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: With the Asguardians of the Galaxy
Posts: 16,657
Quote:
Originally Posted by WYP View Post
Typo fixed. Corsair made a big fuss about it at CES, but as far as we are aware, it is not exiting beta yet.

I'm guessing that they are making it more public not to get more people to test it. That, and because they are probably more confident in the feature than they were previously.
Most likely, it was very very early stages probably an Alpha and this release is probably a public/open beta. I found out about it at the start of Nov iirc. You could download it and use it but very buggy. It was on their forums and an actual Corsair employee was in the discussion. Now, which thread was it? Yeah, I have no idea

I'm glad too because I have corsair stuff and an Asus motherboard. Only issue I have is the Asus RGB software is truly awful. Had so many system issues when I got it originally. Removed and fixed all my system problems. Hopefully it's not as bad now...
__________________
I am Iron Man.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-01-20, 05:48 PM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 5,830
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
Most likely, it was very very early stages probably an Alpha and this release is probably a public/open beta. I found out about it at the start of Nov iirc. You could download it and use it but very buggy. It was on their forums and an actual Corsair employee was in the discussion. Now, which thread was it? Yeah, I have no idea

I'm glad too because I have corsair stuff and an Asus motherboard. Only issue I have is the Asus RGB software is truly awful. Had so many system issues when I got it originally. Removed and fixed all my system problems. Hopefully it's not as bad now...
Draw back I believe is you need the ASUS software installed still.. I think. I had to install it for the mobo to show up in icue. Even though I had the plugin setup
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 08:44 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.