Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > New Build Advice
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #21  
Old 24-02-14, 09:57 AM
Feronix's Avatar
Feronix Feronix is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: The Dungeon
Posts: 7,683
Quote:
Originally Posted by Innocent159 View Post
does 750k bottleneck?



My daddy made it clear NO BOTTLENECK. He want smooth and clear gaming. His a FPS fan and loves reality looking games. I'l make the suggestion of my build and tel him why I choose the component maybe he understand. (budget currently at R7 264)
No, the 750k is actually faster than most the APUs while being cheaper as it is basically one of the highest end APUs, but without the graphics part so that keeps the cost down.

To be fair though, no graphics card should get 'bottlenecked' by a CPU like this unless you want a high end one.

__________________
~Rick

"If a bear looks good in the woods when nobody is there, is he still a cool ass motherf***ing bear?" - JR23
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 24-02-14, 10:23 AM
barnsley's Avatar
barnsley barnsley is offline
born in a.....
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Cambridge
Posts: 7,216
Quote:
Originally Posted by Innocent159 View Post
does 750k bottleneck?

My daddy made it clear NO BOTTLENECK. He want smooth and clear gaming. His a FPS fan and loves reality looking games. I'l make the suggestion of my build and tel him why I choose the component maybe he understand. (budget currently at R7 264)
The 750k won't bottleneck it. I have one and it put out better fps than my old i3 did with the same 7870.

If he wants super smooth and clear gaming he need to spend more. Simple.
__________________
Rig: i7 [email protected]|2x8gb HyperX Fury|Intel z97-AR|Corsair H75| 2x Nvidia 1070 founders edition|Superflower leadex 750W gold|Inwin 904| 970 EVO 500GB m.2|512GB evo 840| Crucial MX 500 500GB|ASUS MG279Q +Acer S240HL| Windows 10 pro, 8.1 pro| Kubuntu LTS
Audio: Silverstone EB01-E+EB03+DT 770 Pro 250Ω+Samson SAGOMIC
Ducky Legend (cherry red)+Zowie AM-FG
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 24-02-14, 01:04 PM
Innocent159's Avatar
Innocent159 Innocent159 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 1,147
Quote:
Originally Posted by Feronix View Post
No, the 750k is actually faster than most the APUs while being cheaper as it is basically one of the highest end APUs, but without the graphics part so that keeps the cost down.

To be fair though, no graphics card should get 'bottlenecked' by a CPU like this unless you want a high end one.
Quote:
Originally Posted by barnsley View Post
The 750k won't bottleneck it. I have one and it put out better fps than my old i3 did with the same 7870.

If he wants super smooth and clear gaming he need to spend more. Simple.
Thanks, understood
__________________
I don't want a sig anymore
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 24-02-14, 02:29 PM
RamboOC RamboOC is offline
Suspended By Request of Police
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Feronix View Post
To be fair though, no graphics card should get 'bottlenecked' by a CPU like this unless you want a high end one.
This^^^
750k will not bottleneck. it is one of the higher end apu's.

The problem with my setup is that i have a decent GPU (can run bf4 on high-urtla) but my very low end cpu (a6-6400k) bottlenecks it. Im also planing to upgrade either to 750k or 760k
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 24-02-14, 03:59 PM
Innocent159's Avatar
Innocent159 Innocent159 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 1,147
Quote:
Originally Posted by RamboOC View Post
750k will not bottleneck. it is one of the higher end apu's.

The problem with my setup is that i have a decent GPU (can run bf4 on high-urtla) but my very low end cpu (a6-6400k) bottlenecks it. Im also planing to upgrade either to 750k or 760k
Thanks RamboOC will find out the price and include a after market cooler.



Edit; The supplier don't supply 750K. http://essentialit.co.za/691-cpu?id_category=691&n=20
__________________
I don't want a sig anymore
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 24-02-14, 04:32 PM
Feronix's Avatar
Feronix Feronix is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: The Dungeon
Posts: 7,683
Hmmm that shop doesn't stock a lot at all tbh. They only sell 3 AMD CPUs...

Any chance of you buying it somewhere else?
__________________
~Rick

"If a bear looks good in the woods when nobody is there, is he still a cool ass motherf***ing bear?" - JR23
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 24-02-14, 04:41 PM
Innocent159's Avatar
Innocent159 Innocent159 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 1,147
Quote:
Originally Posted by Feronix View Post
Hmmm that shop doesn't stock a lot at all tbh. They only sell 3 AMD CPUs...

Any chance of you buying it somewhere else?
The shop is near by so ill save on delivery and transport. other shops are located in other cities and delivery cost +-R500.
So there is no saving...

do anyone have experience of Baobab Xtream power supplies?
__________________
I don't want a sig anymore
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 24-02-14, 06:04 PM
TheOuterOne's Avatar
TheOuterOne TheOuterOne is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by Innocent159 View Post
The shop is near by so ill save on delivery and transport. other shops are located in other cities and delivery cost +-R500.
So there is no saving...

do anyone have experience of Baobab Xtream power supplies?
Try a webshop instead of actual shops you can visit.
The PSU; never heard of it tbh
__________________
THEOUTERBOX V1

AMD Sempron 2800+
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 24-02-14, 07:34 PM
Innocent159's Avatar
Innocent159 Innocent159 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 1,147
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheOuterOne View Post
Try a webshop instead of actual shops you can visit.
The PSU; never heard of it tbh
Websites charge delivery and most shop is out of my city so I can not collect my components. That shop mentioned above is my best shot and I can collect it myself...
__________________
I don't want a sig anymore
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 24-02-14, 11:22 PM
Squidlorock's Avatar
Squidlorock Squidlorock is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 411
I have no idea on prices in South Africa or the values. How much can be spend on a cpu etc? in your currency? (Was just looking at that site) The psu doesn't sound too good (never heard of it etc...)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 01:44 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.