Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Asus UK Customer Care Forums
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 22-06-19, 01:01 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Newbsville
Posts: 13,312
Aura Not Working

Out of nowhere Aura is not working, Nothing on my system has changed, Tried uninstalling Aura, Re-installing, Using an older version, Nothing, It simply refuses to work, Kind of annoying as now my ROG motherboard is doing the whole rainbow puke thing.







It seems Asus software is a bit of a time bomb going from my own and other peoples experience, Ok for a while and then refuses to work for unknown reasons.

__________________
Steam: Dicehunter
Origin: Dicehunter
Uplay: Dicehunter
Battle.Net: Dicehunter#2746
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22-06-19, 05:10 PM
Eddie long's Avatar
Eddie long Eddie long is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 436
when that happened to me i had to refresh windows and re install aura , not sure if that was the correct way but it worked
__________________
Life isn't always a bowl of cherry's.
Sometimes it's HARD WORK
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22-06-19, 05:10 PM
FTLN FTLN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: France
Posts: 1,492
check the logs in /appdata
__________________
Intel Core i9 9900kK @ 5.00GHz @1.275v - Asus ROG Maximus Hero - Corsair 3000mhz CL16 LED 4x16GB SKHYNIX - Thermal Take View Glass - PM961 1TB x 2 RAID0 - Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti - Corsair H110i - Corsair Commander Pro - Asus ROG Swift PG279Q 2560x1440P G-Sync 165Hz
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22-06-19, 07:10 PM
Bartacus Bartacus is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 2,241
Any Windows updates recently? I just downloaded the latest big one, and (shocker) it actually FIXED something, a weird reboot issue I had where the system would never restart, just shut down. The latest Windows 10 major update wouldn't install without a newer AMD RAID driver (and I had the latest on Asus website). So the update had a link directly to AMD, where I nabbed a newer RAID driver, problem solved.


I only mention this here because it's an Asus board (Crosshair 7 Hero). The update never messed with my Aura though.
__________________
Guts: Ryzen 2700X / Asus CH7 Hero / 32GB TridentZ RGB 3200CL14 / Zotac GTX 1080Ti x2 / EVGA 1000W PSU / Case Labs M8
Storage: ADATA SX8200 1TB NVME / 6TB RAID0 HDD array / 4TB RAID0 SSD array
Water Cooling: Watercool HeatKiller IV blocks on CPU & GPUs / 4 360 rads / Barrow box reservoir / dual D5 pumps

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22-06-19, 07:16 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Newbsville
Posts: 13,312
I formatted and reinstalled windows, Now it works, I like Asus hardware but their software is pure ass.
__________________
Steam: Dicehunter
Origin: Dicehunter
Uplay: Dicehunter
Battle.Net: Dicehunter#2746
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22-06-19, 09:11 PM
Dawelio's Avatar
Dawelio Dawelio is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 4,702
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
I formatted and reinstalled windows, Now it works, I like Asus hardware but their software is pure ass.

What an joy knowing that an formatting and reinstalling of Windows will fix something...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 10:23 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.