Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Drivers & BIOS
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 20-10-16, 03:04 AM
Dawelio's Avatar
Dawelio Dawelio is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 4,765
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
Action by Mirillis, Brilliant software and I've been using it for over a year -

http://store.steampowered.com/app/228180/



For me I found Dxtory way to fidgety, Too many things to configure to get a basic recording and Fraps is hella resource heavy.
Damn, that cost some penny to be honest with you...

And I know what you mean, but once you got into it, it's pretty straight forward and the options are endless it seems. Plus once you got it working, it's very smooth and light on your PCs resources as well.

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 20-10-16, 03:09 AM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Newbsville
Posts: 13,417
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrazey View Post
Damn, that cost some penny to be honest with you...

And I know what you mean, but once you got into it, it's pretty straight forward and the options are endless it seems. Plus once you got it working, it's very smooth and light on your PCs resources as well.
It's an investment and IMO it's worth it if you want something that is not tied to any vendor specifically and comes with quality rivaling Shadowplay but with miles better audio and many other features.
__________________
- Intel Core i9 9900K @ 5GHz - Asus ROG Max XI Hero -
- Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 4x8GB @ 3600MHz -
- WD Black SN750 1TB - GTX 1080 Ti FE @ 2000/6000 -
- Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit Edition - Corsair 680X Black -
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 20-10-16, 03:23 AM
Dawelio's Avatar
Dawelio Dawelio is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 4,765
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
It's an investment and IMO it's worth it if you want something that is not tied to any vendor specifically and comes with quality rivaling Shadowplay but with miles better audio and many other features.
Fair point and fair enough then bud
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 20-10-16, 06:50 AM
Doomslayer Doomslayer is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,037
[QUOTE=Dark NighT;922402]the day i updated it ive had a few blue screens, worse fps and a lot of game crashes with guild wars 2 which was 100% fine before that. as for the spy stuff /QUOTE]

It was the other way around with me the older version stop working i could load it and that was it, for me the Beta version works without any issues.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 20-10-16, 06:54 AM
Asperatis's Avatar
Asperatis Asperatis is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Belgium
Posts: 370
I've had to update it since W10 decided to do another freaking auto update mid session and it killed my previous version of GeForce Experience. I'm not a big fan of the 3.0+ version either.. :/
__________________
~Nyssa~
900D - Rampage V Extreme - 5930K - 32GB Corsair 2666 DDR4 - Titan X SLI - Xonar Phoebus - AX860i - Samsung 950 Pro 512GB - Samsung 850 PRO 256GB - 1x 2TB WD Red - Custom Acrylic Loop
Build Log
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 20-10-16, 06:56 AM
Doomslayer Doomslayer is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,037
I never had any issues with version 3, i had a lot of problems with version 2.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 01:10 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.