Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Networks & Security
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 21-01-18, 04:56 PM
Pugsport Pugsport is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 493
T568A or T568B

Just after some advice as to which wiring format to use on my new home network, just pulled my house apart and added 500 meters of CAT 6a cable but im now unsure as to which format to use

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21-01-18, 06:44 PM
MadShadow MadShadow is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: St Andrews, Scotland
Posts: 3,282
Id say just use T568A since that's what is most widely used nowadays.

Give this a read:
https://acuitysupport.zendesk.com/hc...n-T568A-T568B-
__________________
|i5 4460|8GB RAM|R9 380 4GB|ASUS Z97-I Plus|WD Blue 1TB|Corsair RM650|Phanteks Enthoo EVOLV ITX|


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30-01-18, 07:37 PM
Pugsport Pugsport is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 493
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadShadow View Post
Id say just use T568A since that's what is most widely used nowadays.

Give this a read:
https://acuitysupport.zendesk.com/hc...n-T568A-T568B-
Thanks for the advice Madshadow and sorry for the delay in replying been a little busy
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-02-18, 11:31 AM
Robi_G's Avatar
Robi_G Robi_G is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 80
They'll operate exactly the same, two of the colours are just swapped over. Just be consistent with whichever you get.
__________________
Thinkpad E540 | Thinkpad X220 | Dock them to monitor, keyboard etc...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 02:44 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.