Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Software Section
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 21-10-17, 02:41 PM
coffeefoot coffeefoot is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Upstate New York
Posts: 251
chrome build 62.0.3202.62

Is anyone else having trouble with this version of chrome ? There seems to be problems with netfilx screen/border and I'm having trouble getting into my google acc. keep getting error 404.

__________________
Asus Maximus XI Apex Z390,8700 K, 16 G.Corsair DDR4 L/P 3600MHz, 2 WD Black M.2 Nvme 500 GB. x 2, Corsair HX 1000, Evga 1080 TI SC.
corsair H 60 AIO
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21-10-17, 03:56 PM
Eddie long's Avatar
Eddie long Eddie long is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 450
I had an issue a couple of weeks ago with volume, even at a 100 percent, while watching YouTube.
TTLs videos it was whisper quiet. I had un-instal chrome and re-instal to fix it, still have no Idea why it suddenly dropped still. But has been fine since re-instal
__________________
Life isn't always a bowl of cherry's.
Sometimes it's HARD WORK
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21-10-17, 04:42 PM
BigDaddyKong's Avatar
BigDaddyKong BigDaddyKong is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 1,086
Interesting. I rolled back my AMD drivers and it helped Netflix, but did not fix it. I will try a reinstall in a bit and update my video drivers.

Nope, a reinstall did not fix it
__________________
AMD R7 1800X-Asus Crosshair VI Hero-16GB GSkill 3200mhz-Corsair HX850-H110i-MSI 1070-Coolermast H500-Windows 10 Pro-Dell U3011-Dell 2007FP
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23-10-17, 12:05 PM
coffeefoot coffeefoot is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Upstate New York
Posts: 251
seems that netflix was working with chrome to get a fix. they did as of yesterday. still get these other error msgs. 400/404.
__________________
Asus Maximus XI Apex Z390,8700 K, 16 G.Corsair DDR4 L/P 3600MHz, 2 WD Black M.2 Nvme 500 GB. x 2, Corsair HX 1000, Evga 1080 TI SC.
corsair H 60 AIO
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23-10-17, 10:19 PM
BigDaddyKong's Avatar
BigDaddyKong BigDaddyKong is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 1,086
I just got off the chat with Netflix, and here is their response.

Quote:
Thanks for waiting, *****. I coordinated with our experts and I was informed that they are aware of an issue where members who are on Chrome Version 62.0.3202.62 are seeing the player controls / progress bar flicker intermittently during playback. Our tech experts is already working on a fix and should be updating all members who are experiencing this issue once resolved. While we are working on a fix , please use an alternate browser.
__________________
AMD R7 1800X-Asus Crosshair VI Hero-16GB GSkill 3200mhz-Corsair HX850-H110i-MSI 1070-Coolermast H500-Windows 10 Pro-Dell U3011-Dell 2007FP
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24-10-17, 04:01 AM
coffeefoot coffeefoot is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Upstate New York
Posts: 251
Thanks for that, Big Daddy Kong.
__________________
Asus Maximus XI Apex Z390,8700 K, 16 G.Corsair DDR4 L/P 3600MHz, 2 WD Black M.2 Nvme 500 GB. x 2, Corsair HX 1000, Evga 1080 TI SC.
corsair H 60 AIO
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 12:34 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.