Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Aquatuning Customer Care
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #21  
Old 17-08-13, 07:25 PM
Aquatuning's Avatar
Aquatuning Aquatuning is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Bielfeld in Germany
Posts: 161
Yeah camera cant pick its up its Mayhems Pastel red with a red cathode in it.

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 17-08-13, 07:33 PM
Feronix's Avatar
Feronix Feronix is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: The Dungeon
Posts: 7,683
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aquatuning View Post
Yeah camera cant pick its up its Mayhems Pastel red with a red cathode in it.
In that case it looks really good
__________________
~Rick

"If a bear looks good in the woods when nobody is there, is he still a cool ass motherf***ing bear?" - JR23
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 17-08-13, 07:47 PM
Greenback's Avatar
Greenback Greenback is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,105
I'm envious, not of the fact that you have the motherboard I want or the case I want but could never afford, I'm envious that you have done it the justice I never could it's great
__________________
CASE: NZXT H440 white
CPU: RYZEN 1500x, H100i GTX
MB: MSI TOMAHAWK ARCTIC
RAM: 2x 8GB CORSAIR VENGENCE LED
GPU: Gigabyte white 2070
OS: CRUCIAL MX100 250GB
PSU: Corsair Rm850x
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 17-08-13, 07:49 PM
Aquatuning's Avatar
Aquatuning Aquatuning is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Bielfeld in Germany
Posts: 161
Wait till you see the rest of it its out of this world
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 19-08-13, 10:29 AM
Aquatuning's Avatar
Aquatuning Aquatuning is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Bielfeld in Germany
Posts: 161
Finished.

Will be revealed @ i49!

Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 19-08-13, 10:37 AM
Feronix's Avatar
Feronix Feronix is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: The Dungeon
Posts: 7,683
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aquatuning View Post
Finished.

Will be revealed @ i49!

Looking forward to it. Thanks for this teaser pic
__________________
~Rick

"If a bear looks good in the woods when nobody is there, is he still a cool ass motherf***ing bear?" - JR23
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 23-08-13, 12:30 PM
CHEESE CHEESE is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 23
Hi.

Sorry for newb question but im attempting a similar build soon and i was wondering are you controlling the fans via a controller, or off the psu? As from my research i believe the axi series psu's allow you to control fans via voltage if they are directly connected.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 23-08-13, 12:36 PM
ShaunB-91 ShaunB-91 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Southport
Posts: 4,907
I think you can off the PSU as long as it's the i version, there software seems to allow you to do all that from Corsair Link.
__________________
All Apple Everything
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 23-08-13, 12:40 PM
jamesriley94 jamesriley94 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 5,945
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShaunB-91 View Post
I think you can off the PSU as long as it's the i version, there software seems to allow you to do all that from Corsair Link.
I don't think that's true...

I'm pretty sure Corsair link only allows you to monitor the fan speeds, and you aren't able to change voltages with the software. You'd still need fan speed reducers/resistors.

Consider making your own thread if you're wanting to carry on this discussion - isn't really right to hijack this one.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 23-08-13, 12:56 PM
ShaunB-91 ShaunB-91 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Southport
Posts: 4,907
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesriley94 View Post
I don't think that's true...

I'm pretty sure Corsair link only allows you to monitor the fan speeds, and you aren't able to change voltages with the software. You'd still need fan speed reducers/resistors.

Consider making your own thread if you're wanting to carry on this discussion - isn't really right to hijack this one.
Ohh I thought it did? I'm probably wrong though, it'll say on the product page on www.corsair.com exactly what the PSU can do.
__________________
All Apple Everything
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 04:45 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.