Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 15-09-17, 05:47 PM
Bartacus Bartacus is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 1,536
Yup, a boat load of CTDs for entirely different reasons.

__________________
Guts: Ryzen R7 1700 / Asus CH6 Hero / 16GB G.Skill 3600CL15 / Zotac GTX 1080Ti x2 / EVGA 1000W PSU / Case Labs M8
Storage: Intel 600p 1TB NVME / 6TB RAID0 array / 2TB RAID0 array
Water Cooling: Watercool HeatKiller IV blocks on CPU & GPUs / 4 360 rads + 1 240 rad / Singularity Computers reservoir / dual D5 pumps

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 16-09-17, 12:13 AM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Valhalla
Posts: 13,247
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bartacus View Post
Yup, a boat load of CTDs for entirely different reasons.
Only if the mod is poorly made.
__________________
"I would have followed you, my Captain, my King."
- Boromir's last words.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 16-09-17, 02:01 PM
evilcorp's Avatar
evilcorp evilcorp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 142
Skyrim SE script extender is actually pretty exciting. i put 500 hours into skyrim modding it and only 11 into SE. I think that this might actually change it
__________________
Ryzen 1700 3.95ghz @1.37v - Still playing with 4ghz
Asus Crosshair Hero
8pack Dark pro DDR4 @3466mhz - currently testing with 3600mhz
Asus GTX 1080ti Strix OC
Cougar Panzer
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 16-09-17, 03:41 PM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: In a hobbit hole.
Posts: 7,556
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilcorp View Post
Skyrim SE script extender is actually pretty exciting. i put 500 hours into skyrim modding it and only 11 into SE. I think that this might actually change it
Like wise, it's a time consuming process gathering your mods and making them all work together. At last count I believe I was running 30+ but I think Dicehunter was running much more. The game looked incredible and the wait for mods to start porting to SE was a test of patients

EDIT: I knew I'd done a Skyrim Modding thread https://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=78689
__________________

"As a species we evolved with complex communication and sound reasoning, monkeys fling poop." ~ Me
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 18-09-17, 02:55 AM
Kleptobot's Avatar
Kleptobot Kleptobot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bartacus View Post
I knew about 64 bit, I just didn't think it makes a crap worth of difference on a game that people have been successfully modding for years. It's not like they did an entire engine re-write. I just don't see the point, but I'm also not a mod creator either.
The main benefit of the 64bit engine is that when you have a heavily modded game it can run out of addressable memory, and gets really unstable. I only encountered this a few times but it took me ages to get all of my mods working together.

This might tempt be back into playing skyrim again
__________________
delided 3570k (watercooled)
hd7970 (watercooled)
8GB Gskill XM
3*140 SR1 Rad
all stuffed in an FD arc midi
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 18-09-17, 05:51 PM
evilcorp's Avatar
evilcorp evilcorp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 142
I have managed to skyrim skyui working with the SSE and SSE64. I extracted the SkyUI.bsa and rezipped it with 7zip and the installed with nexus mods utility. I still think we will be waiting a while for the mods to be ported over. I might have a play with skyrim SE again tonight. I have spent my time away from skyrim modding gtaV
__________________
Ryzen 1700 3.95ghz @1.37v - Still playing with 4ghz
Asus Crosshair Hero
8pack Dark pro DDR4 @3466mhz - currently testing with 3600mhz
Asus GTX 1080ti Strix OC
Cougar Panzer
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old Yesterday, 09:25 AM
Daiyus's Avatar
Daiyus Daiyus is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 333
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilcorp View Post
I have managed to skyrim skyui working with the SSE and SSE64. I extracted the SkyUI.bsa and rezipped it with 7zip and the installed with nexus mods utility. I still think we will be waiting a while for the mods to be ported over. I might have a play with skyrim SE again tonight. I have spent my time away from skyrim modding gtaV
It's simpler than that. It'll run with loose files and the .esp but you can package it up for a mod manager if you like.

The only issue is the MCM. The game will run with the default setting no problem, but the moment you try to go across to the "System" menu the game crashes, therefore making the MCM menu unreachable so you can't edit anything. I've not ever worked on SkyUI at a Creation Kit level but maybe I'll get all my old modding tools back up and running and see what I can do; I used to be quite good at scripting.

[EDIT] Just re-checked the unpacked .bsa contents and there's no source scripts; I won't be able to fix it without basically making the mod from scratch. I'm not really sure I'm ready for that kind of challenge right now.

[EDIT2] It appears schlangster is already working an official port. Should be here soon. Yay!
https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mod...3D499516&pUp=1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 10:39 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.