Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D Reviews & Videos
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #21  
Old 08-04-17, 06:37 PM
Eddie long Eddie long is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 19
i was trying to stay away from being temped and be happy with what i have but now asus have come up with the rog poseidon 1080 ti and it looks very interesting ,, going to lock my wallet up and hide for 6 months

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 21-04-17, 03:07 PM
Vipermk2's Avatar
Vipermk2 Vipermk2 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: UK, Sol 3
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post


Although we've grabbed 50 MHz above 'stock'
Is this the reason why mine is showing less on the GPU and Default clock.

__________________

Rampage V Edition 10 - i7 5930k - 32Gb Corsair Dominator Platinum - Samsung 960 Pro 512 - Corsair AX850 - Noctua NH-D14 - K70 RGB LUX - GTX 1080Ti Strix - Asus PB287Q 28" 4K - Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 21-04-17, 03:31 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 19,998
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vipermk2 View Post
Is this the reason why mine is showing less on the GPU and Default clock.

You need to instal Asus GPU Tweak and enable OC mode (probably)

Assuming thats what you meant anyways, your post was very vague
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 21-04-17, 03:42 PM
Vipermk2's Avatar
Vipermk2 Vipermk2 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: UK, Sol 3
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post
You need to instal Asus GPU Tweak and enable OC mode (probably)

Assuming thats what you meant anyways, your post was very vague
Sorry for being so vauge that was from your review where you mention you have 50Mhz above stock, I seem to remember from the video that you tend to get cards that are slightly over what the retail versions are and was checking if thats what you meant.

I do have GPU tweak installed and did have the overclock boost set to 1759mhz but was unable to get as high as 7388 on Fire Strike 4K Ultra, I think I just tipped 7k but your test rig is probably more dedicated to running graphics and having less running in the background.
__________________

Rampage V Edition 10 - i7 5930k - 32Gb Corsair Dominator Platinum - Samsung 960 Pro 512 - Corsair AX850 - Noctua NH-D14 - K70 RGB LUX - GTX 1080Ti Strix - Asus PB287Q 28" 4K - Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 21-04-17, 05:34 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 19,998
I benched at stock.

The 50mhz was just what I was able to get above the normal GPU boost.

Your card will probably be peaking about 2000mhz. Watch the video, Im sure its this one I say about using GPUz properly
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 21-04-17, 06:06 PM
Vipermk2's Avatar
Vipermk2 Vipermk2 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: UK, Sol 3
Posts: 34
Got it

__________________

Rampage V Edition 10 - i7 5930k - 32Gb Corsair Dominator Platinum - Samsung 960 Pro 512 - Corsair AX850 - Noctua NH-D14 - K70 RGB LUX - GTX 1080Ti Strix - Asus PB287Q 28" 4K - Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump








All times are GMT. The time now is 11:24 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.