Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Corsair Customer Care Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #141  
Old 06-04-17, 10:17 AM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 7,764
Quote:
Originally Posted by S_I_N View Post
Yeah those cross flow rads really make it easy to make short runs but unfortunately the case has been scrapped due to the rattle issue and robbing a few parts I can't explain how long I tried to isolate the cause and remedy it. But moved on to a different case and now facing challenges with it
Ahh OK didn't realise they were cross flow

I wasn't a huge fan of the case really, more your work inside it

__________________
He used to do surgery
For girls in the eighties
But gravity always wins




Young man ya too girly girly, you're just a Cadbury's Curly Wurly
Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old 11-05-17, 11:20 PM
JaseJK JaseJK is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 6


900D with Maximus IX Extreme
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old 28-07-17, 02:37 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ye Olde England
Posts: 11,502
Send a message via Skype™ to Dicehunter
My all purple all Corsair cubicle of glowiness

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old 28-07-17, 02:51 PM
realneil's Avatar
realneil realneil is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 562
That looks pretty sweet, Dicehunter.
__________________


********************************************
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old 28-07-17, 02:54 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ye Olde England
Posts: 11,502
Send a message via Skype™ to Dicehunter
Quote:
Originally Posted by realneil View Post
That looks pretty sweet, Dicehunter.
Thanks bud, I'm just waiting on OCUK to get more of the same 3600MHz 2x8GB RGB memory in to fill the other ram slots so it looks nice and even
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old 28-07-17, 07:49 PM
Eddie long Eddie long is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 60
nice rig dicehunter
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old 28-07-17, 07:53 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 7,764
He was going to switch back to Intel ! traitor !
__________________
He used to do surgery
For girls in the eighties
But gravity always wins




Young man ya too girly girly, you're just a Cadbury's Curly Wurly
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old 28-07-17, 07:55 PM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 3,065
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
He was going to switch back to Intel ! traitor !
You can never tell with Dicey, he swaps gear every 5mins. Although using an intel cpu with amd logo on case would be a little weird.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old 28-07-17, 10:30 PM
realneil's Avatar
realneil realneil is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 562
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
Thanks bud, I'm just waiting on OCUK to get more of the same 3600MHz 2x8GB RGB memory in to fill the other ram slots so it looks nice and even
What CPU are you using?
__________________


********************************************
Reply With Quote
  #150  
Old 28-07-17, 10:36 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ye Olde England
Posts: 11,502
Send a message via Skype™ to Dicehunter
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eddie long View Post
nice rig dicehunter
Thank you

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
He was going to switch back to Intel ! traitor !
Only if my 1800X diosappointed me, So far it's a little beasty

Quote:
Originally Posted by Warchild View Post
You can never tell with Dicey, he swaps gear every 5mins. Although using an intel cpu with amd logo on case would be a little weird.
In all fairness I sold my 5930K and went over to the 1800X only 1 week after it came out and have stuck with it

Quote:
Originally Posted by realneil View Post
What CPU are you using?
1800X clocked to 4GHz stable with 3200MHz memory, Running a GTX 1080 Ti with AIO and G-Sync ROG 165Hz monitor, Both aren't mine though, they belong to a workmate who's away for another 2 months so let me borrow them until Vega comes out and I decide on which Freesync monitor I want
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump








All times are GMT. The time now is 05:45 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.