Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Project Logs
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #31  
Old 12-08-18, 11:22 AM
eagle2508 eagle2508 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Cheltenham
Posts: 37
I'm a little confused... the top radiator mount... is it impossible to mount a 360 rad without buying a completely new rail/mount?

The corsair website clearly states it should take a 360.

I thought from the pictures I've seen the holes would accept a 120 or 140 size radiator.

I'm considering buying a 1000D in the next few weeks but this is massively putting me off as the case is pricey enough as is.

Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 12-08-18, 07:05 PM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 4,644
Quote:
Originally Posted by eagle2508 View Post
I'm a little confused... the top radiator mount... is it impossible to mount a 360 rad without buying a completely new rail/mount?

The corsair website clearly states it should take a 360.

I thought from the pictures I've seen the holes would accept a 120 or 140 size radiator.

I'm considering buying a 1000D in the next few weeks but this is massively putting me off as the case is pricey enough as is.
Default top tray accepts 140mm fans so you would need to buy the 360 fan tray instead. One provided is 420mm radiator mount. You dont need new rails. Just the tray itself.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
build log, corsair 1000d, water cooled

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 08:39 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.