Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Graphics - Other
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 26-08-14, 09:07 AM
Hammo1 Hammo1 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 60
Display issues

hey guys I have installed the newest version for catalyst and im getting display has encounterd an issue and has re set or something along that lines any suggestions one gpu is at 61c and other is 55c they are 2 r9 280x vapor x cards

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27-08-14, 12:18 PM
Hammo1 Hammo1 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 60
still having the issues with my display coming up and saying has encounterd a issue and fixed its self
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27-08-14, 12:23 PM
RamboOC RamboOC is offline
Suspended By Request of Police
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 994
This is because one or both of the cards are unstable (probably core clock). Have you overclocked them?

What are your specs? this could be that your power supply does not supply enough power to the gpu's


This may also be caused by bad drivers. I suggest you download the latest ones from here
http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-arti...dows-beta.aspx
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27-08-14, 12:28 PM
SuB's Avatar
SuB SuB is offline
The Webmaster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Taking a break
Posts: 8,717
Please don't double post or boost your posts, someone will reply as soon as they can.

Secondly, if this has only happened since the latest driver update, I doubt it has anything to do with the clocks, and is likely more a mixed up / failed driver installation.

Make sure you uninstall them properly, reboot, and use something like driver cleaner to clear the remainder of the drivers from your system in safe mode. Then do a full fresh driver install.

Dicehunter here on the forums has done an excellent guide for this that you can read here.
__________________
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro | i7-8700k | 32GB Corsair Vengeance 3000Mhz DDR4 | nVidia RTX 2080Ti | Creative Audigy Rx | 1Tb Samsung 970 EVO+ M.2 | 1TB Samsung 860 QVO | 2TB Seagate Barracuda | Corsair RM850 | Fractal Define S | Noctua NH-U14S | Roccat Kone Optical - Navy Storm | QPad MK85 Pro w/ Cherry Red MX | DELL U2413 + 2 x U2412M | AKG K702's | AKG K7XX S/N#000016 | Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250Ohm | TM Hotas Warthog Stick and Throttle | Saitek Combat Pro Pedals | TrackIR 5 | TrackClip Pro

Notice: Don't feed the trolls!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27-08-14, 12:30 PM
Hammo1 Hammo1 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 60
its coming up with internet explorer has stopped working then it also says display driver has encounterd an error and has fixed its self im running r9 280x vaporx 's and an ax 860i psu

-----------------

I have done that and followed dice's steps and still issues
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27-08-14, 01:15 PM
SuB's Avatar
SuB SuB is offline
The Webmaster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Taking a break
Posts: 8,717
so, did this happen in the previous driver? or only since you updated it?

I'd go back to the older driver if the new one is causing you these issues.
__________________
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro | i7-8700k | 32GB Corsair Vengeance 3000Mhz DDR4 | nVidia RTX 2080Ti | Creative Audigy Rx | 1Tb Samsung 970 EVO+ M.2 | 1TB Samsung 860 QVO | 2TB Seagate Barracuda | Corsair RM850 | Fractal Define S | Noctua NH-U14S | Roccat Kone Optical - Navy Storm | QPad MK85 Pro w/ Cherry Red MX | DELL U2413 + 2 x U2412M | AKG K702's | AKG K7XX S/N#000016 | Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250Ohm | TM Hotas Warthog Stick and Throttle | Saitek Combat Pro Pedals | TrackIR 5 | TrackClip Pro

Notice: Don't feed the trolls!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27-08-14, 01:24 PM
Kushiro Kushiro is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,188
Hey there,

Please try doing a complete uninstall of all your drivers, there is a thread dedicated to show you how to do it, please just search it up, as I forgot what it is called.

If you cant find the thread, type DDU in google.

Let us know if this helps.
__________________
i7 5930k 4.7Ghz ~1.34v - Asus X99 Deluxe - G.Skill 32GB 2800mhz 4x8GB - NZXT Switch 810 White Edition - 3x EVGA Geforce GTX 980Ti - 2x Samsung 850 2TB - Corsair AX1500i

Watercooling - custom
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27-08-14, 01:30 PM
SuB's Avatar
SuB SuB is offline
The Webmaster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Taking a break
Posts: 8,717
Quote:
Originally Posted by Newbie_NS810 View Post
Hey there,

Please try doing a complete uninstall of all your drivers, there is a thread dedicated to show you how to do it, please just search it up, as I forgot what it is called.

If you cant find the thread, type DDU in google.

Let us know if this helps.
I'm going to flat out assume you didn't even read the posts before yours...
__________________
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro | i7-8700k | 32GB Corsair Vengeance 3000Mhz DDR4 | nVidia RTX 2080Ti | Creative Audigy Rx | 1Tb Samsung 970 EVO+ M.2 | 1TB Samsung 860 QVO | 2TB Seagate Barracuda | Corsair RM850 | Fractal Define S | Noctua NH-U14S | Roccat Kone Optical - Navy Storm | QPad MK85 Pro w/ Cherry Red MX | DELL U2413 + 2 x U2412M | AKG K702's | AKG K7XX S/N#000016 | Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250Ohm | TM Hotas Warthog Stick and Throttle | Saitek Combat Pro Pedals | TrackIR 5 | TrackClip Pro

Notice: Don't feed the trolls!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27-08-14, 02:01 PM
Hammo1 Hammo1 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 60
ok so I have turned off crossfire and it has maybe fixed it so far its ok
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27-08-14, 02:04 PM
RamboOC RamboOC is offline
Suspended By Request of Police
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hammo1 View Post
ok so I have turned off crossfire and it has maybe fixed it so far its ok
That's not the solution. Now you won't be able to use 2 gpu's in games simultaneously.
If its not already, try downclocking both cards to the one that has the lowest clocks

Also test each card sepretly to see which might be causing the problem
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 11:09 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.