Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Mainboard & CPU
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 01-03-19, 09:05 PM
Pugsport Pugsport is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 500
on board AMD or Intel graphics

hello all

i just wanted to ask if anyone here knows or uses on board graphics to run sketchup at all?

wanting to build a workshop pc and would rather not have to use a GPU just for sketchup if i dont need to as this will be the most demanding thing this pc will need to do as the stuff will be mainly website browsing, playing music/radio and maybe some tv

any help and advice would be great

thanks

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-03-19, 09:47 PM
looz's Avatar
looz looz is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,293
R3 2200G should be perfect on paper, though I do not know about SketchUp specifically.
__________________
i7 9900k - 16GB - 3080 XC3 Ultra - 660p 1TB + MX500 2TB - HE-4XX w/ Topping D30+A30
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-03-19, 10:44 AM
tgrech tgrech is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 2,272
Yeah SketchUp runs fine on my laptops Intel HD4000 (Ivy Bridge iGPU) and there's no real notable difference in usability for SketchUp when I connect up the external GPU and use that instead (HD7870XT) so any modern iGPU from either company will handle it fine. I'd recommend you have at least 8GB of RAM though as SketchUp eats this already and using an iGPU will take upto another 1GB of RAM for VRAM so 4GB would probably cause issues.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 02:24 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.