Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Cooling Forum > Liquid Cooling
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 24-06-14, 11:19 AM
Vigilante Vigilante is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 15
Question Water cooling a Radeon 7990

Hi. I just got a sweet deal on a 7990 and i want to watercool it.
Today i have a 240 (60mm) rad, cooling a 780 but i am not sure it can handle a 7990.
Anyone have some advice to give me?

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24-06-14, 11:23 AM
Remmy's Avatar
Remmy Remmy is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: York
Posts: 1,503
Do you have a CPU in the loop as well? If so, I'd suggest adding a 360mm x 60mm radiator, or if not, another 240mm x 60mm would probably suffice.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24-06-14, 11:30 AM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 21,162
As above but more details needed to answer properly - a pic wouldnt hurt either.
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24-06-14, 12:31 PM
Vigilante Vigilante is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 15
I have a dual loop system.

http://www.itavisen.no/pimp-my-pc/bl...edition-147966
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24-06-14, 12:45 PM
Cru's Avatar
Cru Cru is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,488
a 240 60mm rad is fine for a single 7990
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25-06-14, 09:13 AM
Vigilante Vigilante is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 15
Ok. Ty for answer.
Gona buy a 120 (60mm) rad to be sure its cool enough.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 25-06-14, 09:49 AM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 21,162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vigilante View Post
Ok. Ty for answer.
Gona buy a 120 (60mm) rad to be sure its cool enough.

And make it look like a n000b rig why?
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25-06-14, 10:32 AM
Vigilante Vigilante is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 15
Lol. No worries the 120 rad will be hidden from view.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 25-06-14, 10:44 AM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 21,162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vigilante View Post
Lol. No worries the 120 rad will be hidden from view.
Still a n000b dont do it.

Answer the questions above rather than just doing your own thing and not listening
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 25-06-14, 11:37 AM
Vigilante Vigilante is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 15
Ok. lets hope it does not turn in to a kettle.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 07:13 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.