Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Corsair Customer Care Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 26-08-13, 04:47 PM
tinygaming tinygaming is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 11
is this a normal Corsair product?

My first Corsair product and the quaility just sucks, how in the earth did this pass Corsairs quality control, or do they have any QC?

I see its not the first case of the parallelogram H100i.

The box arrived in perfect condition so it was not done during postage.

Has other people had similar experiences and how was the response from distributer / corsair?

tinyGAMING
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1201.jpg
Views:	111
Size:	84.1 KB
ID:	6690   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1202.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	100.7 KB
ID:	6691  

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26-08-13, 04:51 PM
jamesriley94 jamesriley94 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 5,948
I've moved your thread into the Corsair Customer Care section.

I'm sure Grey_Beard (the Corsair rep on here) will respond soon and sort this out for you.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26-08-13, 05:34 PM
Remmy's Avatar
Remmy Remmy is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: York
Posts: 1,503
Man that sucks, I think Corsair AIOs are made by Asetek or something, so maybe Corsair don't feel the need to QC them when they've already been passed by Asetek, but I don't know though, I'm just spitballing. Corsair products are usually top notch, and they always have been for me
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26-08-13, 09:52 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
It's definitely a defective radiator. Have you tried installing it at first and noticed that it was not lining up properly?

A very rare issue from what we have seen over the years, but I've seen this issue before, might have been slightly different but similar problem where the screw holes were not lined up symmetrically.

If you have just recently purchased the unit, I'd strongly suggest that you do an even swap with your re seller, otherwise, you are welcome to submit an RMA to get a replacement. If you decided to go with our RMA, let me know the ticket # and I'll see to it that gets taken care of ASAP.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26-08-13, 10:14 PM
Ghosthud1's Avatar
Ghosthud1 Ghosthud1 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Huddersfield
Posts: 2,191
This is rare with corsair, but im sure they're willing to go beyond that of any other company to get you sorted.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26-08-13, 11:07 PM
tinygaming tinygaming is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 11
I had just taken it out the box and noticed how warped it was, so put it straight back in the box after taking pics.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27-08-13, 12:39 AM
Excalabur50's Avatar
Excalabur50 Excalabur50 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,495
Don't worry Grey_beard and Corsair will look after you the customer service they gave me recently was first class
__________________
DRAGON'S MIST
Coolermaster H500P White ARGB=AMD Ryzen 3700X=MSI Prestige X570 Creation=Intel Optane SSD 9 480GB PCIE=32gig 3600Mhz White Dom Plats RGB= Sapphire RX5700XT Nitro Plus=Coolermaster ML360R ARGB=MSI Optix MPG341CQR=Roccat AIMO 122=Corsair Force LS 960GB=Roccat Kone AIMO White=EVGA Supernova 850 G2=White Sennheiser Game One=NZXT Hue+ with RBG strip=Windows 10 Pro=Thrustmaster T16000M HOTAS=Razer Firefly RGB CE=Chasepower Pure Sinewave UPS
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27-08-13, 02:45 AM
loglog's Avatar
loglog loglog is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Washington State, USA
Posts: 76
This is quite uncommon. I'd send it back to them for a new one; they'll take care of you.
__________________
My 2013 Gaming Rig
Intel i7-4770k | Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H | EVGA GTX 780 | Samsung 840 Pro 128GB | Seagate 2TB 7200rpm
H100i (GT ap-15's) | 8GB Vengeance PRO 1600mhz |Corsair AX860i | Corsair 800D

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27-08-13, 05:56 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinygaming View Post
I had just taken it out the box and noticed how warped it was, so put it straight back in the box after taking pics.
You shouldn't have any problems exchanging it with your reseller. You can show them this thread and they should be able to do an even swap, if ran into some issues let me know and we'll handle from my side
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-09-13, 05:21 PM
tinygaming tinygaming is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 11
Just an update, the reseller did exchange it for a new one.

This one is a rectangle
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 11:02 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.