Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Software Section > Games
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 19-12-08, 08:07 AM
General_Chris General_Chris is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 376
CoD4 PB keeps kicking me

hey guys when i ever the map is loaded i get kicked this happens on every Punkbuster server with the Error Prior Kick/Ban got my CoD4 orginal but i dont know what to do now the 1.0 version runned fine and no problems with PB but when i installed 1.7 it started doing this i mean why?

__________________
MoBo - MSI P55-GD65

CPU - Intel Core i5 760 @ 4.0 ghz @ 1.36

GPU - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 570 Twin Frozr II

Memory - 8GB Corsair Vengeance LP DDR3-1600

Sound Card - Club3D Theatron Agrippa DTS 7.1

Headphones/Speakers - M-Audio Studiophile AV-40's

HS/Fan - Noctua NH-D14

HDD - OCZ Vertex 3 120GB

OS - Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit

PSU - Corsair HX750W

Case - Corsair 600T

Mouse - Logitech G9x Gaming Mouse

Keyboard - Logitech G510 Gaming Keyboard

Monitor:Samsung SyncMaster 2333HD






Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19-12-08, 08:38 AM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
Disable the l33t hax dood

Seriously though, I'd probably uninstall COD4 and Punkbuster. Delete any left-over folders on your hard disk and then reinstall from scratch.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19-12-08, 10:46 AM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,630
Download this:

http://www.evenbalance.com/index.php?page=pbsetup.php

Then this.

http://www.evenbalance.com/index.php?page=pbsvcfaq.php

Install the latest patch...

This

http://www.gamershell.com/download_27186.shtml

Then this

http://www.gamershell.com/download_28304.shtml

When you install the PunkBuster updates, it should give you a new guid, this is what is banning you from the server.

Hope this helped, if you have any problems say here.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22-12-08, 09:47 PM
mrapoc mrapoc is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 5,679
nice 1 youngie

reps
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22-12-08, 09:55 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,630
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='mrapoc'
nice 1 youngie

reps
No probs mate, glad to be of help.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23-12-08, 10:46 AM
noobieocer noobieocer is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 423
did you get it to work?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23-12-08, 11:55 AM
General_Chris General_Chris is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 376
yeah i did get it to work gotmaxpower sended me a file so my PB will accept auto updates and all things are fine now anyway thx guys

Cheers
__________________
MoBo - MSI P55-GD65

CPU - Intel Core i5 760 @ 4.0 ghz @ 1.36

GPU - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 570 Twin Frozr II

Memory - 8GB Corsair Vengeance LP DDR3-1600

Sound Card - Club3D Theatron Agrippa DTS 7.1

Headphones/Speakers - M-Audio Studiophile AV-40's

HS/Fan - Noctua NH-D14

HDD - OCZ Vertex 3 120GB

OS - Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit

PSU - Corsair HX750W

Case - Corsair 600T

Mouse - Logitech G9x Gaming Mouse

Keyboard - Logitech G510 Gaming Keyboard

Monitor:Samsung SyncMaster 2333HD






Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 08:22 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.