OC3D Forums

OC3D Forums (https://forum.overclock3d.net/index.php)
-   OC3D Reviews & Videos (https://forum.overclock3d.net/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   OC3D Review Kingston Hyper-X 2133MHz Dual Channel (https://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=30071)

tinytomlogan 09-09-10 11:07 PM

Having recently taken the World record for memory overclock speed we had to take a look at the Hyper-X Dual-Channel ourselves

Continue Reading

AMDFTW 09-09-10 11:10 PM

linkage?

VonBlade 10-09-10 11:50 AM

Patience. Links take a little time to get together. It is possible to go to the frontpage and find articles.

silenthill 10-09-10 12:52 PM

Another amazing product from KINGSTON but the only worry I have is that the heat sink is too long so you canít use a NH-D14 cooler with this kit.


VonBlade 10-09-10 02:08 PM

Quote:


At 55mm high these are very tall and so if you've got an absolute beast of a cooler that's also strangely designed, you might need to double check. We've tested with the truly enormous Noctua NH-D14 and only needed to mount the front fan higher than normal.

It helps to read every page and not just the conclusion http://forum.overclock3d.net/images/...ns/biggrin.gif

silenthill 10-09-10 03:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by VonBlade (Post 1284127699)

It helps to read every page and not just the conclusion http://forum.overclock3d.net/images/...ns/biggrin.gif

Can you show us a picture of the NH-D14 with the fan mounted higher because it seems to me to be a shabby job and I think thatís why you didnít show us a photo in the first place.


tinytomlogan 10-09-10 04:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by silenthill (Post 1284132004)

Can you show us a picture of the NH-D14 with the fan mounted higher because it seems to me to be a shabby job and I think that’s why you didn’t show us a photo in the first place.

I mount the back fan higher on all of my reviews if you go look dude. On the tripple channels its more of an issue than with the dual channels.

You wont get the tripple channel version of this to work with a D14 because it will over hand the first ram slot.

mayhem 11-09-10 08:07 PM

thank you for the review. hmm think about upgrading and maybe with this kit and obversely some other stuff it might be a worth while upgrade.

thks once again. excellent review as all ways.

SilverSS/SC 04-10-10 11:23 PM

I was wondering if this would be a good kit for an AMD AM3 rig? Or would the Corsair Dominator GT kit be better?

tinytomlogan 05-10-10 12:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SilverSS/SC (Post 1286234620)

I was wondering if this would be a good kit for an AMD AM3 rig? Or would the Corsair Dominator GT kit be better?

Pointless for an AMD rig, Ive not had a system yet that would hold memory this high tbh dude, even 2000mhz on AMD would be mental tbh. Save your money and get an 1866 kit, just realise that youll be in for some overclocking if you want to get it to run properly though.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.