OC3D Forums

OC3D Forums (https://forum.overclock3d.net/index.php)
-   OC3D News (https://forum.overclock3d.net/forumdisplay.php?f=47)
-   -   Quick News (https://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=65782)

SPS 17-02-16 10:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Feronix (Post 894753)
Your link takes me to the about:blank page!

Just testing the moderator reflexes this morning Feronix ;)

Fixed :p

SPS 17-02-16 11:43 AM

Can pre-load division open beta as of now :)

NeverBackDown 17-02-16 08:51 PM

I'd pre-load it but got no time to play it unfortunately:(

SPS 18-02-16 09:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NeverBackDown (Post 894816)
I'd pre-load it but got no time to play it unfortunately:(

It's not bad for lunchtimes at work :p

barnsley 18-02-16 04:10 PM

Need For Speed PC reccomended specs and wheel list
 
source

Its quite a demanding game it seems. I'm a bit worried that my rig is below 108060p high settings and I have a 1440p screen...
Quote:

Minimum Requirements for 720p30 at low settings:

OS: 64-bit Windows 7 or later
Processor: Intel Core i3-4130 or equivalent with 4 hardware threads
Memory: 6GB RAM
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti 2GB, AMD Radeon HD 7850 2GB, or equivalent DX11 compatible GPU with 2GB of memory
Hard Drive: 30 GB free space
Recommended Requirements for 1080p60 at high settings:

OS: 64-bit Windows 7 or later
Processor: Intel Core i5-4690 or equivalent with 4 hardware threads
Memory: 8GB RAM
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 4GB, AMD Radeon R9 290 4GB, or equivalent DX11 compatible GPU with 4GB of memory
Hard Drive: 30 GB free space

JR23 18-02-16 05:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by barnsley (Post 894886)
source

Its quite a demanding game it seems. I'm a bit worried that my rig is below 108060p high settings and I have a 1440p screen...

8/8 would repost again.

A 780Ti has got to be better than an a 290/970 in anyones money, what you chatting.

JR

barnsley 19-02-16 09:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JR23 (Post 894894)
8/8 would repost again.

A 780Ti has got to be better than an a 290/970 in anyones money, what you chatting.

JR

Nah. You get all the heat of a 290 with less memory.

JR23 19-02-16 10:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by barnsley (Post 894919)
Nah. You get all the heat of a 290 with less memory.

A single card of that power doesn't need more than 3GB and neither should games, GTA V runs ultra at 4k (no AA) with 3GB. And yeah the same heat but a better cooler :eek:

JR

SPS 19-02-16 10:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JR23 (Post 894924)
A single card of that power doesn't need more than 3GB and neither should games, GTA V runs ultra at 4k (no AA) with 3GB. And yeah the same heat but a better cooler :eek:

JR

If the standard was 32GB VRAM, games would play a lot smoother and look a lot nicer.
Maybe then GTAV wouldn't have such crappy ground/terrain textures.

JR23 19-02-16 10:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SPS (Post 894926)
If the standard was 32GB VRAM, games would play a lot smoother and look a lot nicer.
Maybe then GTAV wouldn't have such crappy ground/terrain textures.

There are games which look worse, run worse and use more resources. Fallout 4 immediately comes to mind. Meanwhile off the chain like Ethan Carter runs fine with 3GB.

No doubt having 32GB and storing the entire game on the VRAM would be better but in the real world, now, even Titan X's run out of power long before memory.

JR


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.