OC3D Forums

OC3D Forums (https://forum.overclock3d.net/index.php)
-   Games (https://forum.overclock3d.net/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   The Ultimate Game Screenshot Thread [IMAGE HEAVY WARNING] (https://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=51085)

NeverBackDown 21-05-21 05:18 AM

All these space game screenshots are amazing. I'm so irritated I can't get to try out Odyssey until late Saturday. Even then not for long :(

Haven't played in a while as my recent time has been spent in Rome TW Remastered. Probably should have played ED to get back into the swing of things!

Dicehunter 01-06-21 12:50 AM

Elite Dangerous, Started my journey to getting some Guardian tech, My first being the Guardian Frame Shift Drive Booster so my jumps can be a fair bit longer.

My Imperial Cutter and 1 man fighter, Both made by the ingame company "Gutamaya", The former being kitted out with around 1 billion credits worth of tech.

https://i.imgur.com/aQ7Qal9.png

Actually being able to properly land and get out of your ship thanks to the Odyssey expansion inside stations or on planets/moons gives a real sense of scale as to how big these ships are, In VR it's a 1:1 sense of scale and the ships are truly titanic.

https://i.imgur.com/eVm5HSJ.jpg


https://i.imgur.com/f34f4Nk.png

Dicehunter 06-09-21 05:57 PM

Playing through Far Cry 4 as I only ever got about 10% the way into it, Did 1, 2, 3, Blood Dragon, Primal and 5 a few years ago, Now doing 4 and New Dawn before FC6 comes out.

I remember getting FC4 free with my GPU purchase, A 780 Ti, Performance was not good, 1080P was ok'ish but 1440P was awful, Fast forward 6 years and it's finally smooth at 1440P max settings ^_^

https://i.imgur.com/37UziBn.jpg

Dicehunter 15-09-21 11:26 AM

Bladerunner easter egg in Cyberpunk :D


https://i.imgur.com/NcH1tnp.jpg

Dicehunter 22-10-21 03:08 AM

So I got Star Citizen about 6 or so years ago with the purchase of an AMD GPU, Think it was the 295X2, Which also came with an AMD themed ship, The Mustang Omega, Which apparently can be sold for real money on the "grey market" as it's super rare, But it's red and black so no chance :D


I've only ever logged in like 3 or 4 times, Walked/flown around a bit then logged out, Came to login again a few days ago to test how it runs now and apparently someone had nabbed my account, No clue how, Got in touch with customer service and 2 days later I got a lengthy message telling me my account was compromised but the person that did it is long gone, They restored everything and now I have my account back, 2 factor authentication in place etc....


Took it as a sign to actually start playing properly and did my first ever quantum jump, Gotta say this game is frakking gorgeous, Performance is absolutely terrible even with a high end PC, Only uses around 40% of the GPU and pegs 1 single CPU core all the time.... but damn it's gorgeous !!!!


https://i.imgur.com/R32nhse.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/q6QIbxa.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/WeP15DC.jpg

Excalabur50 22-10-21 03:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dicehunter (Post 1036736)
So I got Star Citizen about 6 or so years ago with the purchase of an AMD GPU, Think it was the 295X2, Which also came with an AMD themed ship, The Mustang Omega, Which apparently can be sold for real money on the "grey market" as it's super rare, But it's red and black so no chance :D


I've only ever logged in like 3 or 4 times, Walked/flown around a bit then logged out, Came to login again a few days ago to test how it runs now and apparently someone had nabbed my account, No clue how, Got in touch with customer service and 2 days later I got a lengthy message telling me my account was compromised but the person that did it is long gone, They restored everything and now I have my account back, 2 factor authentication in place etc....


Took it as a sign to actually start playing properly and did my first ever quantum jump, Gotta say this game is frakking gorgeous, Performance is absolutely terrible even with a high end PC, Only uses around 40% of the GPU and pegs 1 single CPU core all the time.... but damn it's gorgeous !!!!


https://i.imgur.com/R32nhse.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/q6QIbxa.jpg

Nice to see you in SC buddy, but don't worry about performance as that'll start to improve from 3.15 at the end of the month as they're about to start implementing their Gen12/Vulcan renderer, See You In The 'Verse.

Dicehunter 22-10-21 04:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Excalabur50 (Post 1036737)
Nice to see you in SC buddy, but don't worry about performance as that'll start to improve from 3.15 at the end of the month as they're about to start implementing their Gen12/Vulcan renderer, See You In The 'Verse.


Thank you and nice to hear, Turns out having Window 11's power mode on "Balanced" makes a massive difference to performance, Was getting 40FPS ingame, Switched it to "High Performance" and now getting around 60FPS, Still only using 50% of my GPU but better than 40FPS ^_^

Excalabur50 22-10-21 05:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dicehunter (Post 1036738)
Thank you and nice to hear, Turns out having Window 11's power mode on "Balanced" makes a massive difference to performance, Was getting 40FPS ingame, Switched it to "High Performance" and now getting around 60FPS, Still only using 50% of my GPU but better than 40FPS ^_^

How're you finding Windows 11 as I'm about to swap over to it myself now that the Ryzen patch is ready?

Dicehunter 22-10-21 05:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Excalabur50 (Post 1036739)
How're you finding Windows 11 as I'm about to swap over to it myself now that the Ryzen patch is ready?


Solid apart from 1 area, The OS power management, If you have it at balanced, At least on Ryzen 5000, It has a tendency to not always kick in boost clocks, Gotta go in set it to high performance and also open up the OG control panel and make sure high performance is selected there too.

Excalabur50 22-10-21 06:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dicehunter (Post 1036740)
Solid apart from 1 area, The OS power management, If you have it at balanced, At least on Ryzen 5000, It has a tendency to not always kick in boost clocks, Gotta go in set it to high performance and also open up the OG control panel and make sure high performance is selected there too.

Thanks buddy!


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.