OC3D Forums

OC3D Forums (https://forum.overclock3d.net/index.php)
-   Overclocking (https://forum.overclock3d.net/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Check Overclocked Setting Plz (https://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=93743)

joey117 10-01-20 05:59 PM

Check Overclocked Setting Plz
 
I have a 3700x , asus x470-i , i hope the pic are good enough

https://imgur.com/a/aR6VzeZ

https://imgur.com/a/152p6zM

RobM 11-01-20 10:01 AM

If thats stable then its ok, and you have a golden chip if it runs at 1.2 vcore. I would have expected 1.3 to 1.4 for 4.2 Ghz

joey117 11-01-20 11:15 AM

I use OCCT linpack for 12 hour with no problems, but i am checking a strange thing when starting from cold it will not boot , i clear the cmos and will start then i reapply them setting and all is well.

FTLN 11-01-20 12:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by joey117 (Post 1014798)
I use OCCT linpack for 12 hour with no problems, but i am checking a strange thing when starting from cold it will not boot , i clear the cmos and will start then i reapply them setting and all is well.

Nice Volts !!

For your boot issue I have this issue also on X570, boot from cold gets stuck sometimes, power off and power back on and reapply my saved profile and it boots. I think AMD bios's are quite a bit more buggier than intel bios's when overclocking..

joey117 11-01-20 01:21 PM

I updated my BIOS this morning and and I was just looking to know the South bridge voltage on the 3700x what should it be , and for the voltage for the CPU I put it up to 1.275v I thought it might have something to do with the cold bug


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.