OC3D Forums

OC3D Forums (https://forum.overclock3d.net/index.php)
-   Off Topic Chat (https://forum.overclock3d.net/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   Post A Picture of Your Last Purchase (https://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=51377)

barnsley 21-05-14 12:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ShaunB-91 (Post 757723)
PC games for the PS4 lol? Nothing wrong with the PS4 dude, it's awesome. ^_^

no 1080p 60fps watchdogs though ;)
You also have to pay more for the game

SparkleDJackson 21-05-14 01:02 PM

ps4 is awesome but there are just very few games for it worth playing atm. lego marvel, im sorry but unless you are a member of mensa that game is impossible. mgs was disappointing i went to the midnight launch (only one there) and i waited outside the shop longer than the games mission and im a die hard mgs fanboy.

Feronix 21-05-14 01:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by barnsley (Post 757724)
no 1080p 60fps watchdogs though ;)
You also have to pay more for the game

I recently got GTA V on the Xbox 360 cause I have little faith in the PC version. Don't really think Rockstar deserve my money after this, but I really wanted the game :s

Anyway, all I'm constantly thinking is
WHERE IS THE ANTI ALIASING
WHERE ARE MY FRAMERATES

WHERE ARE THE AWESOME GRAPHICS THIS LOOKS LIKE GTA IV ON A PC.

<_<
>_>

Game is nice but really held back by the consoles, which is stupid as Rockstar decided to only release it for those consoles that can't handle it for at least the first year.

SuB 21-05-14 01:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Feronix (Post 757727)
Game is nice but really held back by the consoles, which is stupid as Rockstar decided to only release it for those consoles that can't handle it for at least the first year.

Not stupid at all from a business stand point they made some serious bank from releasing it on those consoles. Think about it, the bigger the gap they leave between that release, the new consoles, and consequently PC's.. probably the more inclined people will be to choke up full price to get the new version...

Feronix 21-05-14 01:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SuB (Post 757731)
Not stupid at all from a business stand point they made some serious bank from releasing it on those consoles. Think about it, the bigger the gap they leave between that release, the new consoles, and consequently PC's.. probably the more inclined people will be to choke up full price to get the new version...

I meant towards the customer. To me, this is completely the opposite. I'm the person that wants a game on a platform but doesn't get it. So then why would I spend the money for the full priced game on a platform I'm not happy with?

Probably wouldn't even have gotten it if it wasn't 50% off at the local gameshop.

barnsley 21-05-14 01:10 PM

PC gaming is worth more than the whole console market now anyway.

pogitangkad 21-05-14 01:13 PM

I got a PS4 mainly for the kids. It's easy for them to start up and play games. They went nuts when they first saw the augmented reality robot game.

Dicehunter 22-05-14 09:13 AM

It has arrived http://forums.overclockers.co.uk/ima...es/biggrin.gif

http://i.imgur.com/4OXIkAP.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/0VVoIDX.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/7PthQe2.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/OKcBsW2.jpg

ShaunB-91 22-05-14 09:42 AM

FINALLY lol.

SparkleDJackson 22-05-14 09:42 AM

preetee

barnsley 22-05-14 09:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dicehunter (Post 757913)
It has arrived

First ROG product in a while I've actually liked the look of. You so lucky :P

Dicehunter 22-05-14 10:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by barnsley (Post 757925)
First ROG product in a while I've actually liked the look of. You so lucky :P

Me so broke hahaha ^_^

SuB 22-05-14 10:14 AM

hoorah, it's about time.

Dicehunter 22-05-14 10:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SuB (Post 757935)
hoorah, it's about time.

Tiz indeed, Loving it so far, Got 1185 on the core clock and 6600 on the memory with only a small bump in volts :)
Going to aim for a stable 1200 on the core next ^_^

Feronix 22-05-14 03:11 PM

Adding some green to my room :)

http://i1296.photobucket.com/albums/...pse25a61b9.png

Cru 22-05-14 03:13 PM

what mic is that? i was thinking about getting a good one

SeekaX 22-05-14 04:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Feronix (Post 758023)

I see GTA V. Is that a wallpaper or a console hooked up to that monitor?

Feronix 22-05-14 04:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cru (Post 758026)
what mic is that? i was thinking about getting a good one

That's a Samson C01 Studio Condenser mic. Amazing quality for the price, although you will need to purchase the stand seperately, as well as the phantom power (the grey box at the edge of the desk) and cables.

They also do a C01u, which is the USB version :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by SeekaX (Post 758037)
I see GTA V. Is that a wallpaper or a console hooked up to that monitor?

My PC and X360 are both hooked up to the monitor, which is also a TV :cool:

Cru 22-05-14 05:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Feronix (Post 758049)
That's a Samson C01 Studio Condenser mic. Amazing quality for the price, although you will need to purchase the stand seperately, as well as the phantom power (the grey box at the edge of the desk) and cables.

They also do a C01u, which is the USB version :)

might have to take a closer look

anyway, just decided to ditch waiting for gsync any longer and just get another pb238q to accompany the one i already have
can finally move my 21" dell back to the left and rotate it into portrait, kinda missed that

paulstung 22-05-14 06:39 PM

My lovely OH, came home with a nice treat today, along with fittings, but sadly 15 of them are female g 1/4, and only 5 of them are the correct male g 1/4, bless her she tried. Luckily enough I have ordered the right ones that will be here in the AM.

Apparently she ordered them from Specialtech, and they got delivered, but kept it quiet until she came home from work just now.


It was nice of her for the thought but, bloody hell, I've only just got my rig up and running to a point I can live with for a few months. I was planing on changing the runs out for acrylic, but not this soon.

I've just ordered the EK black nickel 12 / 16mm for now, until I can afford the lovely new matt black Bitspower or Primochill revolvers. I'm trying the black nickel as I think just black and yellow is lacking in something, I'm hoping they will give it a lft.

http://i1210.photobucket.com/albums/...ps5d1d36b1.jpg


Bloody Scan, I put an order in at 11am for the fittings, only to get a message at 7.40 saying they are not in stock, this has happened to me every time I have ordered form them. They're not even open at 7.40 they close at 5.30, it makes me think they set there outgoing messages for when they close so they don't have to deal with people.

SuB 23-05-14 08:09 AM

nice! the full kit :) I got the blue ones going to be put to much use this weekend!

paulstung 23-05-14 09:44 AM

That was my plan, but Scan has hit again, ordered my fittings yesterday, only to get an Email last night saying they're out of stock. It's going to take 3 days for the refund to come through. Every single order I have placed with Scan, has had something out of stock on, even though it shows as in stock, live stock my arse.

SuB 23-05-14 10:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by paulstung (Post 758174)
That was my plan, but Scan has hit again, ordered my fittings yesterday, only to get an Email last night saying they're out of stock. It's going to take 3 days for the refund to come through. Every single order I have placed with Scan, has had something out of stock on, even though it shows as in stock, live stock my arse.

fittings stuff, I'd be getting from specialtech matey

Rogster 23-05-14 10:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by paulstung (Post 758174)
That was my plan, but Scan has hit again, ordered my fittings yesterday, only to get an Email last night saying they're out of stock. It's going to take 3 days for the refund to come through. Every single order I have placed with Scan, has had something out of stock on, even though it shows as in stock, live stock my arse.

scan are ers for doing that! if they havent taken the money from your account merely "reserved it with most" you can get it back quicker same day or a few hours as they are building interest then the cancel it but they will make you aware that the company can take it even if they are refunding it & you will be charged what ever fee the bank has in place for going over drawn or whatever i have been playing that game with banks for ages & never been charged!mind you i squeak when i walk im so tight with money

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...50/goodies.png

my shizz from scan sat delivery :D

paulstung 23-05-14 04:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SuB (Post 758180)
fittings stuff, I'd be getting from specialtech matey

That's my usual stop mate, but the EK 16mm od in black nickel are out of stock, well they have 2 in stock, but I need another 10, I've got 5 already. I don't want to spend 2 much on my first attempt, in case I make a balls of it, I'm not the most patient of people, if it turns out ok, I'm going to go with the new Bitspower 2 piece compression style, at the end of the year when I upgrade my GPU's.


They have the 12mm in stock, but I think in the Enthoo Primo, they will just look too thin, my first loop was in a Phantom 630 with 13/10mm hose and it looked stupid. No matter what I need to wait for the refund from Scan to show up my end before ordering more, bloody pre pay credit cards, actually bloody ex wife killing my credit score, :nutkick: double :nutkick:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rogster (Post 758185)
scan are ers for doing that! if they havent taken the money from your account merely "reserved it with most" you can get it back quicker same day or a few hours as they are building interest then the cancel it but they will make you aware that the company can take it even if they are refunding it & you will be charged what ever fee the bank has in place for going over drawn or whatever i have been playing that game with banks for ages & never been charged!mind you i squeak when i walk im so tight with money

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...50/goodies.png

my shizz from scan sat delivery :D

I had a long phone call of some guy earlier from Scan, on the product page have you ever seen a low stock symbol next to the buy now tab ? I've never seen it, but they say it's there

Kei 23-05-14 09:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by paulstung (Post 758174)
That was my plan, but Scan has hit again, ordered my fittings yesterday, only to get an Email last night saying they're out of stock. It's going to take 3 days for the refund to come through. Every single order I have placed with Scan, has had something out of stock on, even though it shows as in stock, live stock my arse.

Just had specialtech do that to me, except they didn't even send the email to tell me that the items I chose which were listed as in stock are in fact not in stock. Meaning that the build planned for the long weekend is in fact stuffed. Add insult to injury ocuk sent me a returned xspc photon 270 res which was well abused. At least the new enthoo primo case was ok. (not that i can do anything with it)
https://farm6.staticflickr.com/5483/...9fb1e1ed_o.jpg

SuB 23-05-14 10:34 PM

Not my last purchase, but a sneak peak of my weekend work...

http://i.imgur.com/Ol1AQl6.jpg

paulstung 23-05-14 10:34 PM

I feel your pain mate, my long weekend is stuffed too. I even managed to get the whole family including the dog away until Monday afternoon, I might have to get prepared for a Titanfall weekend, if the servers are ok and there are actually people around to play with. It has been a bit of a bust lately, since the DLC, the beta was more stable.

SuB 28-05-14 07:38 AM

Not sure I posted this when I Pre-ordered it, but it *should* arrive today, found someone who had it in stock in the UK :) Only had one, and it's now mine!

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/...YL._SX522_.jpg
Asus PB287Q 28 inch Widescreen Ultra HD 4K LED Monitor

ShaunB-91 28-05-14 07:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SuB (Post 759172)
Not sure I posted this when I Pre-ordered it, but it *should* arrive today, found someone who had it in stock in the UK :) Only had one, and it's now mine!

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/...YL._SX522_.jpg
Asus PB287Q 28 inch Widescreen Ultra HD 4K LED Monitor

Oooo 4K very nice, will this be for gaming? I've not really looked into it but are your graphics cards able to cope with it?

SuB 28-05-14 08:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ShaunB-91 (Post 759173)
Oooo 4K very nice, will this be for gaming? I've not really looked into it but are your graphics cards able to cope with it?

Yess it is, and I imagine it will give them a very hard time, but I'm happy to run scaling etc.

I couldn't turn it down at the price. Linus' review was pretty good so I'm confident it'l be a nice screen :)

ShaunB-91 28-05-14 08:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SuB (Post 759178)
Yess it is, and I imagine it will give them a very hard time, but I'm happy to run scaling etc.

I couldn't turn it down at the price. Linus' review was pretty good so I'm confident it'l be a nice screen :)

Hope it works well for ya, let us know how it is. :)

SuB 28-05-14 08:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ShaunB-91 (Post 759181)
Hope it works well for ya, let us know how it is. :)

Oh I will don't worry :) hehe

ShaunB-91 28-05-14 09:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SuB (Post 759183)
Oh I will don't worry :) hehe

Oh and a tasty picture of it taken with your rig. ;)

barnsley 28-05-14 11:44 AM

Going to have a lovely friday night in :)
Also, chucked out some money for a new exhaust to my car. Not a louder one, just a replacement.
http://i.imgur.com/uo30oaG.png?1

ShaunB-91 28-05-14 01:09 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Got this today, took a couple of weeks to come from America, Michael Bennet. ^_^

Tripp 28-05-14 05:43 PM

2 Attachment(s)
new keckz :cool: , i was in dire need of some

Zoot 28-05-14 06:22 PM

Finally updated my anemic 1600x1200 Acer AL2023 monitor that I got way back in 2007 with this BenQ GL2450HM one.

I was going to get the Asus VG278HE (144Hz) that can take a G-Sync module, but I decided it was a waste of money since I'm not a competitive FPS gamer, nor does tearing bother me at all really, in fact I rarely notice it.

http://i.imgur.com/QCg08Aa.jpg

JR23 28-05-14 06:55 PM

After getting one of these from a forum member...

https://www.overclockers.co.uk/pimg/..._64987_600.jpg

I decided I would need two of these...

https://www.overclockers.co.uk/pimg/..._62772_600.jpg

One of these...

http://www.overclockers.co.uk/pimg/W..._62741_600.jpg

And one of these to neatly fit the valve under my radiator...

http://www.overclockers.co.uk/pimg/W..._62147_600.jpg

Then I got one of these so I could get the loop to neatly exit my tube res...

https://www.overclockers.co.uk/pimg/..._62132_600.jpg


And now after dropping 55 on Bitspower fittings after my original 90 of Primochill fittings i'm just wondering if I could really do with about 50 of Bitspower 1/4" stop plugs to replace all of the standard EK and Alphacool blanks in my rig.... and then do I get the low profile ones or chuck another 15 at it and have the ones with the pretty dragon :eek:

JR

SuB 28-05-14 09:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JR23 (Post 759298)
After getting one of these from a forum member...

https://www.overclockers.co.uk/pimg/..._64987_600.jpg

I decided I would need two of these...

https://www.overclockers.co.uk/pimg/..._62772_600.jpg

One of these...

http://www.overclockers.co.uk/pimg/W..._62741_600.jpg

And one of these to neatly fit the valve under my radiator...

http://www.overclockers.co.uk/pimg/W..._62147_600.jpg

Then I got one of these so I could get the loop to neatly exit my tube res...

https://www.overclockers.co.uk/pimg/..._62132_600.jpg


And now after dropping 55 on Bitspower fittings after my original 90 of Primochill fittings i'm just wondering if I could really do with about 50 of Bitspower 1/4" stop plugs to replace all of the standard EK and Alphacool blanks in my rig.... and then do I get the low profile ones or chuck another 15 at it and have the ones with the pretty dragon :eek:

JR

HAHA! you got the bitspower bug!! :P

The wrong screen arrived today.. somewhat gutted :( PB278Q instead of the PB287Q all amazon's fault lol


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:04 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.