OC3D Forums

OC3D Forums (https://forum.overclock3d.net/index.php)
-   Mainboard & CPU (https://forum.overclock3d.net/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Deep Trouble Dead i7???? Please Help!!! (https://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=22950)

Bungral 13-01-09 11:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by name='Jim'
Swale, I have to say I'd be really surprised if it was the CPU. On any system I've ever used if the CPU is faulty (or missing) the system will spin up the fans and nothing more. When I had a faulty CPU on an ASUS board with the LCD thingy it got stuck on CPU_INIT.

No display, yet a semi-successful POST to me would sound like graphics card or maybe even power delivery to the pci-e slots via the motherboard.

If you've not already done so, try a different GPU in a different PCI-E slot. Even try a PCI graphics card if you can get hold of one.

Agreed... From my experience, if the CPU is dead, then you aint gonna get any action out of it. No post in the background or reaction to anything you do. I would just do nothing but spin up fans for a split second and die.

SwaleSmith 14-01-09 06:29 PM

Well I've found the solution.....youi aint gonna beelive what it was........

no wait.....first person to guess will get a round of applause LOL nobody will guess...heres some hints its not gfx cpu m/board or psu

monkey7 14-01-09 06:31 PM

Souns like you've solved it.

What's left... Screen?

Pyr0 14-01-09 06:34 PM

mem?

zak4994 14-01-09 06:39 PM

lol

Maybe it was because of your HDD.

Or maybe it was because you forgot to put the VGA/DVI port in properly!!

monkey7 14-01-09 06:47 PM

Hmm yeah HDD is possible too. But that would make it display the POST and then give an error.

MrCaffeLatte 14-01-09 07:48 PM

CD-Drive!?

SwaleSmith 14-01-09 07:55 PM

ding ding ding ding correct answer....the f ing screen was the culprit!!!!

its blown???!!!

Quote:

Originally Posted by name='monkey7'
Souns like you've solved it.

What's left... Screen?


monkey7 14-01-09 08:06 PM

Yay :D What did I win, your shot at the Arora rig? :D j/k ofc. I know you wouldn't give that away :p

Stupid stupid though xD Replacing parts for two days only to find out the screen bugged out.

What are you going to replace it with?

HazzyP 14-01-09 08:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by name='SwaleSmith'
the case....how on earth you work that one out....???

is that a joke??

yeah it was a joke mate! We have covered all the other bases so there was only that left to blame!


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.