OC3D Forums

OC3D Forums (https://forum.overclock3d.net/index.php)
-   Off Topic Chat (https://forum.overclock3d.net/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   Post A Picture of Your Last Purchase (https://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=51377)

SeekaX 05-03-13 03:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cru3L139 (Post 621292)
no need lol. 174cm 65kg. can eat whatever i want

if you can't see every single bone you are fat.

FredEx 05-03-13 04:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cru3L139 (Post 621292)
no need lol. 174cm 65kg. can eat whatever i want

I passed 65kg when I was about 11. :)

tinytomlogan 05-03-13 04:59 PM

It only arrived today, my reflex stuff will run out this week then Ill start using this.

AverageNinja 05-03-13 04:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Roooker (Post 620013)
imageshack sucks xD just use http://en.directupload.net/

Honestly imgur.com is the best.
Almost all the regular forum members use it, and it automatically resizes the images.

yassarikhan786 05-03-13 06:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AverageNinja (Post 621321)
Honestly imgur.com is the best.
Almost all the regular forum members use it, and it automatically resizes the images.

Photobucket is pretty nice too :D

remember300 05-03-13 06:15 PM

lol i just use fb, as i upload my pics to project logs on there i then copy them and add them to here lol

Chris230291 05-03-13 06:19 PM

Some SATA power plug things...

http://i.ebayimg.com/t/10-X-Sata-Pow...bOw~~60_12.JPG

berthez 05-03-13 06:29 PM

http://forum.overclock3d.net/picture...&pictureid=817

Corsair Dominator Platinums 8gigs, and 8gigs more incomming :D

AverageNinja 05-03-13 06:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SeekaX (Post 621295)
if you can't see every single bone you are fat.

I'm a bit underweight at 167 CMs and 43 KGs (about 3KGs underweight), and you still can't see every single bone with me.

dipzy 05-03-13 07:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SeekaX (Post 619939)
getting one of those next week :P the only difference is that i will get the sig2, i dislike the cooler on the ftw card.

Nice, you will deffo love it :)
I went for these as they have 680 PCB and will be able to use 680 blocks when i water cool them

Quote:

Originally Posted by AverageNinja (Post 619975)
Awesome Dipz! SR-2 time it is then? :D

Hehe, im afraid not yet. On the 15th when my paycheck comes through, will be getting SSD and more storage then i can wake up the sleeping beast on air and see what it can do :D ( don't worry, water cooling will happen ETA Summer 2013 hopefully :lol:)

WillSK 05-03-13 07:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AverageNinja (Post 621349)
I'm a bit underweight at 167 CMs and 43 KGs (about 3KGs underweight), and you still can't see every single bone with me.

I think the initial comment was sarcastic but dude cmon get eating!! I know I would be if I was in your situation :) I'm currently 5'10 and struggling to get to my aim of 80kilos lean muscle i keep bobbing between 79 & 80... very frustrating

Meanwhile.. On topic. My last purchases are a Steelseries 6Gv2 keyboard and a Siberia v2 headset to go with my new Xonar DG

http://i.imgur.com/XjrvSeg.jpg

Snortan 05-03-13 07:36 PM

Replaced my old Creative Fatal1ty with ATH-M50's and later changed the stock pads with DT250 pads because stock became uncomfortable.
http://best-onear-overear-headphones...a-ath-m502.jpghttp://www.kantong-kresek.com/img/p/761-2054-large.jpg

SeekaX 05-03-13 07:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AverageNinja (Post 621349)
I'm a bit underweight at 167 CMs and 43 KGs (about 3KGs underweight), and you still can't see every single bone with me.

still too fat. nah just kidding, your BMI is 15.4? mate that is massively underweight. mine is 19 and that is considered underweight.

dipzy 05-03-13 09:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AlienALX (Post 620057)
Welcome aboard the SLI train :D

How you getting on with it?

Thanks mate :)

Blown away by the difference these have made to my gaming.
This week end, i'm going have long gaming sessions and unleash the cards power :lol:

alienware 05-03-13 09:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dipzy (Post 621410)
Thanks mate :)

Blown away by the difference these have made to my gaming.
This week end, i'm going have long gaming sessions and unleash the cards power :lol:

They really come into their own in Crysis 3. There's no way to play it on a single GPU without Titan yet a pair of 670s pee on Titan and cost around 2/3.

Make sure you keep yourself updated with -

www.evga.com/sli

and you should be good to go :)

dipzy 05-03-13 09:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AlienALX (Post 621413)
They really come into their own in Crysis 3. There's no way to play it on a single GPU without Titan yet a pair of 670s pee on Titan and cost around 2/3.

Make sure you keep yourself updated with -

www.evga.com/sli

and you should be good to go :)

Titan looks good but i could never see myself paying that much for it.
Went with the 670, close to 680 performance but slightly cheaper

Thanks for the link, can't wait to play more games with these :)

MrKambo 06-03-13 01:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tinytomlogan (Post 621320)
It only arrived today, my reflex stuff will run out this week then Ill start using this.


Sweet, PHD mixes well with water, on the odd occasion I use OJ, turns a bit thick but it's drinkable, might be being blind, but do you take ceratine as well?

Cru 06-03-13 06:07 AM

most recent purchase

http://i.imgur.com/7K4auDD.jpghttp://i.imgur.com/WO47usu.jpg

FTR.4500MHz 06-03-13 09:17 PM

Meanwhile.. On topic. My last purchases are a Steelseries 6Gv2 keyboard and a Siberia v2 headset to go with my new Xonar DG

http://i.imgur.com/XjrvSeg.jpg[/QUOTE]


Nice headset you got there matey ;)

FTLN 06-03-13 09:33 PM

Bought this MSI Z77A-GD65 from FTR.4500mhz in the for sale / wanted section of this forum..

Wouldnt it be cool if I could connect the voltage sensors on the top right to a front case lcd panel for realtime monitoring...

http://i.imgur.com/r9B3K3q.jpg

WillSK 07-03-13 10:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FTR.4500MHz (Post 621741)
Meanwhile.. On topic. My last purchases are a Steelseries 6Gv2 keyboard and a Siberia v2 headset to go with my new Xonar DG

http://i.imgur.com/XjrvSeg.jpg


Nice headset you got there matey ;)[/QUOTE]

;) still very happy with my purchase

MrKambo 07-03-13 01:16 PM

http://www.poundland.co.uk/images/42...angtastics.jpg
:p

remember300 08-03-13 12:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FTLN (Post 621746)
Bought this MSI Z77A-GD65 from FTR.4500mhz in the for sale / wanted section of this forum..

Wouldnt it be cool if I could connect the voltage sensors on the top right to a front case lcd panel for realtime monitoring...

http://i.imgur.com/r9B3K3q.jpg

hey ya self a Raspberry Pi or an ardiuno ... Pi would be your best bet as it has video outputs, with some configurable I/Os

Chris230291 08-03-13 11:13 AM

Would it not be easier and cleaner to use one or several of these (or similar)?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FCDylLenxik

FredEx 08-03-13 01:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chris230291 (Post 622171)
Would it not be easier and cleaner to use one or several of these (or similar)?

That particular meter has a range of 4.5 V to 20 V. Something to watch for if one went that route. Many I found similar don't go low enough. Also, they look cheap and old school, like me. :)

One might do better hacking a low cost multimeter or find a way to do it via Arduino. Go crazy, hack a mini os*cilloscope into the case...then your voltage monitoring costs more than good system components cost you. :)

Dario_92 08-03-13 01:06 PM

http://i1336.photobucket.com/albums/...pse40c526b.jpg

My last full fatty/sugary drink has been bought. Starting going to the gym on Monday so i can loose some weight for my mums wedding :)

Also bought this NH-D14 from Yeren :) Here it is installed.

http://i1336.photobucket.com/albums/...psd3364d79.jpg

Chris230291 08-03-13 02:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FredEx (Post 622196)
That particular meter has a range of 4.5 V to 20 V. Something to watch for if one went that route. Many I found similar don't go low enough. Also, they look cheap and old school, like me. :)

One might do better hacking a low cost multimeter or find a way to do it via Arduino. Go crazy, hack a mini os*cilloscope into the case...then your voltage monitoring costs more than good system components cost you. :)

My first thoughts were a multimeter, but then i remembered you can buy these for automotive use. They cost nothing and are pretty much ready to be flush mounted in an optical blank.

How low exactly would a meter need to go? Im starting to like this idea myself :P

Chris.

Destro521 08-03-13 03:02 PM

2 Attachment(s)
Just my rig I built I've since re arranged those wires at the back
just need to replace my old peripherals and I will be good.
Pics were taken on my 50$ phone:lol:
I bought it all in bulk from a local store so that's why its all there

The rig runs like a dream :D and I feel like I made the right choice regarding parts :)

FredEx 08-03-13 11:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chris230291 (Post 622221)
My first thoughts were a multimeter, but then i remembered you can buy these for automotive use. They cost nothing and are pretty much ready to be flush mounted in an optical blank.

How low exactly would a meter need to go? Im starting to like this idea myself :P

Chris.

Just the power supply voltages are rated at 3.3, 5 and 12. You want maybe a 2 volt bottom and at the top they usually are 15 and above for those little units.

Josh Weston 09-03-13 12:00 AM

http://i.imgur.com/8Hti0oY.jpg

Every bit as awesome as it looks.
I'm not even sure if it should be completely legal.
Cavities fer'daiz.

MrKambo 09-03-13 03:48 PM

http://splodzblogz.files.wordpress.c...1/09/sour4.jpg

ive been really bad with sweets lately! i blame the people i work with!

seumasbeathan 09-03-13 03:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Josh Weston (Post 622362)
http://i.imgur.com/8Hti0oY.jpg

Every bit as awesome as it looks.
I'm not even sure if it should be completely legal.
Cavities fer'daiz.

This exists? :O

dipzy 09-03-13 03:52 PM

http://www.evga.com/articles/00669/i..._BackPlate.jpg

Just ordered two of these :)

SeekaX 09-03-13 04:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dipzy (Post 622477)

gonna get one for my 670 ftw in summer ;)

Dario_92 09-03-13 06:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SeekaX (Post 622481)
gonna get one for my 670 ftw in summer ;)

Would these fit the GTX 670 Windforce edition ?

FTLN 09-03-13 06:24 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Just got this, currently doing some stability tests -

SeekaX 09-03-13 06:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dario_92 (Post 622507)
Would these fit the GTX 670 Windforce edition ?

i think so.

Rich_ 09-03-13 07:04 PM

http://www.techfresh.net/wp-content/...Series-H70.jpg

impressed me so much i think it's time to make the purchase irrelevant, going full custom loop is gonna be my project this year. As soon as i make the following upgrades. Generic monitor -> asus 144hz Zephyre 720w PSU --> CX 750m and last but not least GTX 560sc----> HD7950? Gonna break it all by trying a custom loop. 900D should be out by the time i get all the $ needed to make these upgrades

yassarikhan786 09-03-13 10:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by seumasbeathan (Post 622476)
This exists? :O

It's the first time I've seen that variant as well.

MrKambo 10-03-13 04:23 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Random cravings!


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.